We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati(Cincinnati)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
510
400
190
75
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
400
190
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedfountain squarefountain viewpool and hot tubbusiness hotelwithin walking distanceself parkfirst floorlocation is greatfloor roomvalet parkingfront desk staffdowntown areaper daypaul brown stadiumgreat american ballparkreds game
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had terrible followup service on the requests made while at your hotel. First we received no standard services as Platinum members, went unrecognized. We were asked to continue checking ourselves to move to a quieter room. I was give spoiled milk for breakfast ruining my stomach for the day while there. Everything was handle in a no big deal attitude. I’ll trip was no pleasant during this stay.

Room Tip: Finish the renovation work in the bathroom area as well.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank journalistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello journalistics,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Cincinnati! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of follow up service you received from the Front Desk. As an elite member, your loyalty is very important to us. We have addressed your comments with our Front Office and Food & Beverage Managers, who are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and have looked to improve the quality of the teams' service based on your feedback. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati.


​Be well.​

Nicole Norfleet


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent our anniversary here last week-end and were very satisfied with the arrangements.
Comfortable suite with great river view and close to all the downtown activities.

A short walk to Findlay market and across the street from fountain square concerts.


A good money saving tip is: self park in their garage-half price-compared to the valet charge.


The rewards program for Westin is Starwood, which is merging with Marriott soon and they seem to be in flux currently.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rblackburn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello rblackburn85,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Management: sharply dressed. Building: well appointed and artfully portrayed. That’s it for kudos. So, I’m a platinum member and a professional. That being said I don’t need harps and grapes hand fed me. But I do expect “Hey, thank you for being an elite member!” Instead I get “Dont bother with the number you don’t get any points.” Next I arrive to my room to find a “made” bed that looks like kids just stopped jumping on it. Unsat.

Room Tip: Don’t accept it if it’s “bleh” make them move you until it’s satisfactory.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W7850BVrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello W7850BVrobertr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Cincinnati! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less-than-courteous service you received at the Front Desk. As an elite member, your loyalty is very important to us. We have addressed your comments with our Front Office and Housekeeping Managers, who are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and have looked to improve the quality of the teams' service based on your feedback. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati.


Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Westin is in a great location and close to the baseball field. As a SPG Platinum, they were responsive in providing me all the benefits that I love as a top-tier member. The rooms were great and roomy. The only complaint is the distance to a green area to walk a dog--but, not much they can do about it. They did make my pups welcome and I did appreciate that!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello adgrad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The only issue that I’ve ever had staying at the Westin is the parking rate while staying there. Several others that I spoke with also feel that the parking rate is way to high. Especially when paying to stay there to begin with.

Room Tip: No issues with the room, maybe add a microwave.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ttufts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ttusfts2018,

Thank you for your review. We know the importance of taking all fees into consideration when making a booking decision, and we take great care in ensuring parking prices are clearly listed on all booking channels. Although we do not offer complimentary parking, we do have convenient valet and self-park options. Like many city hotels, a valet service is necessary since we do not have a parking facility of our own. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cincinnati.


Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews