We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Actually was a ton better than I thought it would be. From a location standpoint it's a little off the trail unless you need to be on campus, but the room was nice and quiet even with a wedding party and it's gets the fifth star for the awesome breakfast...one of the best I've had... (And I'll forgive you for the cool reception we got for wanting to eat outside...almost to an employee, there was an audible sigh when asked to sit outside).

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the great comments. I am sorry that you received a sigh about sitting outside. our patio dining is extraordinary and for anybody coming to town, you'll want to take advantage of the awesome green space with our fountain just below the dining area. It is a truly relaxing experience. I look forward to seeing you again, maybe for a Reds game this summer? Just ask for the General Manager, I'll be happy to seat you outside.
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    120
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
69
27
22
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I reserved one of the king bed rooms to stay over night on 5/26/14. This night was going to cap off our trip to the Smokey Mountains for our ten year anniversary. Based on the rating being so hgih we were pretty excited to stay at the hotel even thought the total cost of the room totaled to $230.

We finally got to our room and I took a nap. While my wife was getting ready to get in the shower she stepped on a handful of HUGE TOENAILS. That is unbelieveably gross and in my opinion unacceptable. What else was not clean in the room?

I proceeded to call the front desk and share the feedback. The response was "We will see what we can do about providing you with a discounted rate"

Thats not acceptable, my thought is they should of put me in another room and 100% comped. No such thing occured so me and my wife left and found a different hotel. We stayed at the Cincinatian in downtown Cincinatti where the room was gorgeuos, CLEAN, and $80 cheaper!

Room Tip: Go to the Cincinatian
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g, Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced upon your arrival in your guestroom. I can certainly understand how concerning it must have been to find nail clippings from the previous guest and how this must have negatively impacted your memorable celebration of your ten year anniversary. Furthermore, I am sorry that we were not more accommodating regarding relocating your guestroom and offering compensation. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. I have spoken to the housekeeping team and have reviewed the proper cleaning room process to ensure the highest of Marriott cleanliness standards. As a gesture of our good will, we would like to offer you one complimentary room night on a future visit to Cincinnati.
If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
CATHERINE TOTMAN
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was at the Kingsgate Marriott for a conference, the hotel & rooms were very nice & clean. The staff was very helpful. There is a shuttle available w/ in a so many mile radius or concierge is willing to call a taxi for you. The restaurant in the hotel is very nice, limited menu but the food was very good & the wait staff went above & beyond to make sure I had a pleasant dining experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A special thank you to Front Office Manager Matthew Dooley. He was very kind, understanding, and took the initiative when I had some problems booking the hotel through Marriott Reservations. I brought my two little girls down for the Memorial Day weekend to go to the Cincinnati Zoo and some other fun things. Both girls developed a 24-48 hour virus, so I wanted to thank housekeeping for helping me out with a few accidents. And last, but not least, a extra special thank you to Bert Murray at the Front Desk, he was so wonderful, and easy to deal with. Bert really made my trip memorable from the incidentals, to his friendliness, to his overall persona - Bert really exemplifies Marriott Customer Service at its best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The continental breakfast and restaurant/bar had a great selection of delicious food. There were several local/seasonal beers to choose from. The folks at the front desk were very understanding when I lost my breakfast tickets, and replaced them without any hassle.
When I realized that the conference I was attending ended a few hours after the original checkout time they had no problem moving back the checkout time.
Free wifi is always a plus!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I held a meeting at Marriott Kingsgate in May 2014. It was a fantastic experience. Everyone did a great job. Terri Ford was very helpful in helping us make the arrangements. The tech people that helped get the projector set up were also very patient especially while helping one of our speakers. Staff members were regularly coming by and checking with us to see if we needed anything. Our expectations were far exceeded. The food in the restaurant was delicious, again far exceeded our expectations. I had the pleasure of meeting Susan Graves, the Area General Manager. I could tell by the way that she and the staff interacted that there is genuine respect and affection between them. Susan doesn't just talk the talk, she walks the walk. The survey responses from our attendees were 100% positive about the hotel. Thank you so much for a great experience. I wish I could name each employee that helped us. Please know that each and every person we interacted with was great. I have been sharing my experience with people every day since our event. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a visit to Cincinnati Children s hospital, rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was extra but as there is nothing else in the immediate vicinity your options are limited.Reception staff were very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingoboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman St, Cincinnati, OH 45219-2105
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing