We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and conference center, needs a concierge lounge ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times, overall a very nice hotel. Nice rooms, good restaurant with an interesting pairing of microbrews or wines and food on "thirsty Thursdays". Conference facilities and food are above average. A concierge lounge would really improve this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I travel a lot for business . I always prefer a Hilton or Marriott . This Marriott is the best do far. Clean, friendly staff ,very helpful. The restaurant is wonderful , the lunch buffet awesome....stayed hete for a business trip, checked out...my flight was cancelled and even though the hotel was busy with a planned event they gave me a room and I stayed another night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmK2188XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had some meetings to attend at this hotel, and did not know much about Cincinnati, but this is in a revitalizing area of the City, in the middle of the University area. And near hospitals. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was delightful, with beautiful fresh fruits yogurt and made to order eggs at reasonable prices. I did not have any other meals there except for banquet style meals with the organization I was with. But the food prepared was nothing like "banquet food" in my opinion. The salads were beautiful and we were served salmon, chicken and beef in different iterations. All were excellent and plentiful. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, it doesn't look very old, the rooms are fresh and clean, however the walls are so thin we could hear conversations next door. The hotel is close to the university and hospitals and the hotel parking is on site, but they charge $10.00/day. The hotel offers breakfast downstairs but it's not free either. For the price you pay at this hotel it would be nice to have free parking and a continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your response, we value your opinion about our hotel. I appreciate you noticing that we just completed a room renovation and that the cleanliness and freshness of the hotel stood out to you. I apologize that noise levels from teh adjacent room were not blocked to a greater degree. I am not sure if you were in a connecting room or not but if so, this may have contributed. In the future, feel free to call front desk and allow us an opportunity to speak with your neighbor to help keep things comfortable for you. Our parking garage is covered and underground and very safe. We do not own nor operate the garage and therefore we do not control pricing. However, all guests have felt comfortable with the well-lit, clean garage where the elevator takes you directly to lobby level. There is easy access to the hotel from the garage. We do offer package pricing that includes parking and breakfast so in the future, please utilize that package pricing that accommodates a value add for you as our guest. We look forward to serving you in the future and I am hopeful that this information is helpful. Sue Graves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center is a great hotel in an excellent conference center setting. Buffet's and Breakfast were good solid meals, fresh veggies and nicely done fish, chicken and beef. Conference rooms and small amphitheaters are among the best conference rooms I have been in…having stayed downtown, the distance to the museums and good restaurants requires a car or taxi. Excellent, helpful staff including great wait staffs and friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the halls were very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manewman1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Actually was a ton better than I thought it would be. From a location standpoint it's a little off the trail unless you need to be on campus, but the room was nice and quiet even with a wedding party and it's gets the fifth star for the awesome breakfast...one of the best I've had... (And I'll forgive you for the cool reception we got for wanting to eat outside...almost to an employee, there was an audible sigh when asked to sit outside).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for the great comments. I am sorry that you received a sigh about sitting outside. our patio dining is extraordinary and for anybody coming to town, you'll want to take advantage of the awesome green space with our fountain just below the dining area. It is a truly relaxing experience. I look forward to seeing you again, maybe for a Reds game this summer? Just ask for the General Manager, I'll be happy to seat you outside.
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I reserved one of the king bed rooms to stay over night on 5/26/14. This night was going to cap off our trip to the Smokey Mountains for our ten year anniversary. Based on the rating being so hgih we were pretty excited to stay at the hotel even thought the total cost of the room totaled to $230.

We finally got to our room and I took a nap. While my wife was getting ready to get in the shower she stepped on a handful of HUGE TOENAILS. That is unbelieveably gross and in my opinion unacceptable. What else was not clean in the room?

I proceeded to call the front desk and share the feedback. The response was "We will see what we can do about providing you with a discounted rate"

Thats not acceptable, my thought is they should of put me in another room and 100% comped. No such thing occured so me and my wife left and found a different hotel. We stayed at the Cincinatian in downtown Cincinatti where the room was gorgeuos, CLEAN, and $80 cheaper!

Room Tip: Go to the Cincinatian
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g, Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced upon your arrival in your guestroom. I can certainly understand how concerning it must have been to find nail clippings from the previous guest and how this must have negatively impacted your memorable celebration of your ten year anniversary. Furthermore, I am sorry that we were not more accommodating regarding relocating your guestroom and offering compensation. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. I have spoken to the housekeeping team and have reviewed the proper cleaning room process to ensure the highest of Marriott cleanliness standards. As a gesture of our good will, we would like to offer you one complimentary room night on a future visit to Cincinnati.
If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
CATHERINE TOTMAN
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,108 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £124 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find extraordinary service, comfort and convenience at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati. Located on the university campus, our hotel in Cincinnati, Ohio offers perfect accommodations for students and parents who are visiting. We are also close to several Cincinnati hospitals. An eco-friendly meeting choice, we offer green board rooms and venues for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing