We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Queensgate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Marriott at Kingsgate is a fantastic hotel. We traveled for an event with an organization and the accommdations were more than accommdating. Although there was a ten dollar charge for parking it was very accessible Lobby and the Lounge was charming.

Room Tip: A good room is a view of the college campus.
See more room tips
Green Features: The site does not appear to be wasteful. There were the exact amount of towels, toiletries and coffee for an overnight stay.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpmesmlng414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    119
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
27
21
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at the Kingsgate Marriott over 20 times just this year. I find the staff couteous and personable. They learned my preferences and greet me by name as I check in. I enjoy the room service staff and great meal quality. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a week. The staff was helpful and nice and the room was well maintained. The gym had a lot of cardio equipment and few weights. The restaurant was good but their breakfast was over priced for a buffet. I paid $17 for the hot buffet with a coffee. There is a nice little college downtown area about 20 minute walk from there with restaurants and bars. The Hotel bar (brearcat lounge) was very nice as well. I'd stay there again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Flightmed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and cozy. The service and people there are very friendly and accommodating. Lots of amenities that are useful in the hotel for anyone to use. The area is kind of rough around the hotel but good location to do things in and around Cincinnati. Easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was a great hotel. it had everything you ever need. It also had a shuttle/car service that would take you to most places that you need to go. The hotel had a nice roll-in shower which was great for a wheelchair user. The only thing is that it's pretty pricey

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vbaby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night and as I had hoped, the Kingsgate Marriott lived up to my expectations. Warmly greeted by the reception staff with a very efficient check in. Room was immaculate and furnished very tastefully, everything was in good repair. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and monitored with good frequency, waitstaff attentive with juice and coffee. Check- out was as efficient and staff was very personable & professional. Another great experience from the Marriott.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and well ventilated. I was also treated to a nice view of the college campus. The breakfast was fantastic and featured a omelet bar. Parking was a fee which was a downside. The walkability of the area around the hotel is above average because of the college, but I chose to eat at a restaurant that required a car to get to. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fritz416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman St, Cincinnati, OH 45219-2105
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing