We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
Ranked #17 of 175 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Visited the Art Museum. then walked around a little. Beautiful this time of year, with foliage changing colours.
Beautiful views of the city - especially at night time.
We even encountered a few deer on the road - almost ran into them… :-(( The deer were beautiful though!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatOng-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    90
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“so pretty and well maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

It's a beautiful place to walk and think or take pictures...make sure you check out Krohn Conservatory while in the neighborhood. We did Segway tour through the park and that is a great thing to do, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chipndale69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pic day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great view of city great place to take wedding pic well taken care of not very limo friendly drives narrow not a lot of parking

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Views of Ohio River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This park was a little difficult to find and could have had better signs. We enjoyed the drive through the park and the views overlooking the Ohio River. There is a nice picnic area behind the Conservatory.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I wish we had more time to spend in this beautiful park. We did a drive through then got out and walked around Mirror Lake. The abundance of lavender made me feel like I was walking past the lavender fields in Provence. They also have purple butterfly bushes with Monarch butterflies fluttering about. I'm not sure why it's called Mirror Lake it's more like a reservoir with some pretty unsightly water. I would like to know if the gazebo was an old structure it was a beauty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Park also viewed

 

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing