We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, warm pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

My family enjoyed this hotel primarily because of the warm pool. It does not have a jacuzzi though.
Staff here is great. I left my watch in the room and One of the front desk staff, Sabrina went the extra mile and had a cabbie bring it over to the Airport. I was really impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

The area itself is a little scary but the hotel was very nice. Very up to date with a nice bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgtmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel was nice and staff was very attentive and friendly. Decor of hotel is retro modern. Rooms clean and pool clean as well. Location of hotel is unusual as only a few blocks away is very "seedy" area. Beautiful Eden park just across the street. No restaurants nearby but can easily get on Thruway from hotel to any downtown attraction. Beds were alittle stiff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Location can't be beat, 50 yards from the interstate, and good soundproofing so highway noise is minimal. Building, decor and furnishings are very modern and clean.

Two complaints 1) in room television, it's such a poor setup, with the cable box mounted to the back of the tv, that the hotel leaves a full page instruction on how to get the remote control to work. But even after that it is very difficult to get it to work. Hotel really needs to find a solution to that.
2) parking. There is a surface level parking lot, but it fills fast. The only alternative is a pay garage, beneath the hotel for $8/night. Doesn't seem fair the first to get the surface lot spaces park free. I shared this with the front desk staff and they said the open lot parkers get charged too - but how? It's an open lot, how do they know guests are parked there? I was told thanks for being honest in telling them I had a car to park. So do the guests that don't mention it and find a space in the lot get by free?? Not a good parking setup for guests. They should post clear policy and be consistent.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bn_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a king room on the 5th floor. The room was always clean but a little small. The area was good for getting on different areas of Cincinnati without much traffic. We usually stay on SpringHill Suites lately so it was exactly what we wanted. It must have been a slow week because we had a great rate and the hotel was very quiet. We didn't check out the pool so I can't comment on that. Parking was fine. Front desk staff was able to recommend some dining options also. Pop machine didn't work on our floor the time we tried it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyFamOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Room was great. Free Wifi, Free Breakfast, and Parking. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRodE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We traveled down to the 'nati to visit the Duke Energy Convention center. Staff was friendly and attended to our needs. The room was really nice and spacious. Breakfast area was stylish and breakfast was always well stocked. The small bar was nice to sit and watch the NCAA tourney games. There isn't though alot to do in the surrounding area but the hotel was really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,410 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,141 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#41 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202-6031
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing