We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$199
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
127
98
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
98
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden parkclose to downtownshower roombrown sugartoilet areaparking chargeseparate roomslarge tvfront desk staffart museumshort drivevery clean hotelpull out couchstayed here for one nightroom facingfree breakfastsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It began with a staff as cold and uninviting as the entry and lobby of the hotel. We were given a handicapped room for unknown reasons. We certainly didn't have the double sinks so many others mentioned on here.....and the shower had so many gadgets that I needed either George Jetson or a rocket scientist to show me how to turn it on. The sink would fill up while brushing your teeth and take 15 minutes to drain. Wouldn't the housekeeping staff have noticed that at some time? There is no restaurants nearby....but going into Kentucky wasn't any trouble. I think what unnerved me the most was the $8 a night parking. There was a lot of parking space and it seemed quite ridiculous to charge for the parking. The hotel was clean, the breakfast okay, but it's doubtful that I will return or recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Denise,

It is so dissappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to provide a great experience for our guests and we did not acheive our goal in your case, I apologize. We will certainly look into the issues you commented on, the welcome you received and the sink in the bathroom. I also apologize that we were unable to get you a room with a split bathroom. Our parking charges apply to guests who park in the lot or the garage for every guest, it is a fee to simply cover our expenses since we do not own the area used for parking. I am glad however that you found it easy to get to places like Northern Kentucky from our hotel and that you found our hotel to be clean.

We are grateful for your response and will use your comments to improve. Thank you for taking the time to list a review, we appreciate it!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Quick review as we were only there 12 hours.... Clean, good breakfast, spacious rooms.
Loved having 2 bathroom sinks! Front desk staff could take a remedial course on making a guest feel welcome when they arrive. Parking is $8, average for the area.
For the record, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyTravelsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review! It is helpfull to hear your comments to help us improve our service at the front desk. We are also glad you enjoyed the set up of the rooms and the breakfast. Hopefully the next time you come to town you can stay a bit longer!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I planned to stay at Springhill for my best friend's bachelorette party because they had the best deal for the size of room I needed.. I got a suite for the six of us, so each person would have a bed to sleep in. The hotel lobby was very clean and organized, a great welcome to the hotel. I can't emphasis enough how clean and organized the hotel was! The ladies at the desk were wonderful and very friendly. They even called a cab for us too, which I appreciated. We saw the shuttle come and go a couple times, but we didn't use it. The lobby also consisted of a bar and workout room, which unfortunately we didn't use, but they also looked clean and well taken care of. Our suite was on the second floor and was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable too. Being 6 of us, we had plenty of pillows too. Our room faced the entrance to the highways, but we heard no noise whatsoever, not even from the elevator. Breakfast was included and also very nice- we had scrambled eggs, sausage, lots of bread items, basic cereals and fruits, yogurts-- just about anything you could ask for. The only problem we had was a small one, the lamp right when you walked into the room didn't work, but it's not like we needed it. Overall, a great experience and very affordable! If I ever find myself in that particular area, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyLou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

It was so nice of you to write this wonderful review of your experience with our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your opinions, we greatly appreciate it. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again very soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with friends for the Cincinnati wine fest. The front desk was so friendly and helpful in answering our questions. The lobby was so clean and beautiful. Our room was clean and spacious. We also used the free shuttle service to the casino which ran all night. I definitely would recommend this hotel to a friend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Halo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice review! We hope you enjoyed the Cincinnati Wine Festival while you were here as well as Horseshoe Casino. We are so glad that you had a nice stay with us, come visit again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The SpringHill Suites Midtown is a fantastic hotel that offers amenities that will make you feel right at home... only better! This all-suite property is the PERFECT place to make your "base" while visiting the diverse attractions that Cincinnati and neighboring Northern Kentucky have to offer!

But you may have a hard time leaving at all. With a gorgeous indoor swimming pool and a state-of-the-art fitness facility, you may find that your day turns into night rapidly as you relax and enjoy a workout routine, a few laps in the sparkling heated water, or simply relaxing poolside with that book you've been meaning to finish.

But don't call it a night yet! The Horseshoe Casino is just a few minutes away, and with a FREE shuttle to deliver you right to the door, it's almost impossible not to at least give Lady Luck a few spins.

When sleep finally calls, be prepared to spend the night on the most comfortable mattress in existence! I know the term "sleeping on a cloud" is terribly over-used, but in this case, it is a brilliant description!

And with a conveniently split bathroom, getting ready in the morning is a breeze, with no fighting over the sink, because there are two! This room is designed with ultimate comfort and convenience in mind, complete with a pull-out sofa, free wi-fi, a kitchenette with a microwave and mini fridge, a flat screen tv... all decorated in a welcoming color scheme that instantly just breathes relaxation into the space.

Now if you're wondering if things can get any better, a complimentary hot breakfast will definitely raise the bar! Expect all of the morning traditions... fresh and ready to prepare you for the day ahead. With so many things within easy distance, the possibilities are endless! The Cincinnati Art Museum is FREE, and it is within easy walking distance. While there, stroll through Eden Park, or visit the Kron Conservatory.

If business calls, SpringHill Suites has you covered... offering a complete business center, with everything that you may need to close that deal, print off directions, or even plan your next trip back to SpringHill Suites!

Whenever you are visiting the Cincinnati area, SpringHill Suites is the ideal choice for accommodations. Experience a getaway tailored to your exact specifications, with the convenience that only this location can provide!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to have you come and stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us, come back again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews