We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Northeast(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins Park Bed and Breakfast(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
127
100
28
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
100
28
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden parkclose to downtownshower roombrown sugartoilet areaparking chargeseparate roomslarge tvfront desk staffart museumshort drivevery clean hotelpull out couchstayed here for one nightroom facingfree breakfastsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My children attended Xavier University and this has been our go to hotel for the past 3 years. We love the attentive staff. On one stay upon receiving our room assignment and realized it was near the bar we went to the front desk and they gladly moved us to another room.
Our last stay was to watch family members run the Flying Pig Marathon. The hotel was great. They even had food out for the runners at 5am. Even though they could not promise late check out for marathon day, when we arrived at the hotel 15mins prior to check out they told us it was ok to take our time and they would not charge extra.
We love the 2 separate sinks since it makes getting ready for events like graduation easier for 2 or more people.
It is easy on and off to I-71 so you can get to downtown in minutes.
I will be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We love our Xavier families and are so glad you stayed with us during the Flying Pig as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown the next time you come to visit your Xavier student. Go Muskies!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to Cincinnati for a Saturday ball game and stayed the night here at the suites. The room was double of a standard sized room with updated furnishings and bathrooms. Pool was ok for getting wet but a little cold for indoor pool. Has a little bar that opens around 5 pm til 11. Outside was well taken car of and a fairly secure lot with hotel about 5 minutes from ball park. Cab ride under 10 bucks. Good choice for weekend stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for your review, we are so glad you stayed with us. We will check the temperature of the pool as it is heated. It's nice to hear you came to enjoy our city. We'd love to have you back!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here last night with my family. I am a Marriott Rewards member and specifically chose a Springhill Suites. The room was clean and a nice size, even with two kids. The pool was small but adequate for our needs. My only complaint is the staff. We needed extra pillows and an additional blanket. We called the front desk at 10:15 pm. Thirty minutes later, when my kids were falling asleep, my husband walked down the hall (we were on the first floor, just down the hall from the front desk) to the front desk to get them himself. There was one security guard and one person at the desk. This morning, my husband went to get breakfast. The hotel staf was sitting around eating the breakfast that was being prepared for the guests. I've never heard of hotel staff eating in front of the guests. To make matters worse, they were all complaining about all they had to do that day and yelling to the front desk. It was very unprofessional and not the type of actions I expect from a hotel that is $159/night. I think they need to have more staff training.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoosierMama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We appreciate your comments in your review, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. You indicated in your response that your experience with our staff was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns about the staff so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The stay was great. The rooms are very large. The breakfast was very good. They had a good variety and selection. House keeping was a little lacking, but I called it was taken care of. I highly recommend staying there..

Room Tip: They are similar and they gave us a choice of level we wanted to be on.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfalk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We will take a look at our housekeeping department as you mentioned you were not completely satisfied with that aspect of your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay be a great one and if that wasn't the case for you we will do our best to improve. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the breakfast and layout of our rooms. Hopefully you will stay with us again the next time you are in Cincinnati!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We would give this a 5 star rating had the beds been more comfortable. Therefore we probably won't stay again. However the room was very clean and the shower was amazing! The location was ok. The breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback about our beds, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so sorry you did not find the beds comfortable but we are glad you enjoyed the showers and the rest of your stay. We will certainly consider your comments for the future.

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews