We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but needs new fitness equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice but needs new fitness equipment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a new property so it's clean and in a decent part of town; not particular complaints there. Just started charging for parking which is unfortunate. What's really unfortunate is a missed opportunity to create a great workout facility, but it falls flat due to the poor choice of equipment. The equipment is called "Hotel Fitness" and it is a total waste of money; I've seen it in a few other properties. The belts on the treadmills were so loose that someone is going to get hurt running on them. I could barely walk on them without falling. Buy new equipment, quit charging your hotel patrons for parking and my review jumps to a 4 or 5.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiltonHonorsLifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    176
    77
    25
    21
See reviews for
302
73
17
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I had to be in Cincinnati for just one night and I am so happy I picked this hotel! It was perfect! I don't believe I have ever stayed in a more immaculate hotel. It was beautifully decorated throughout, with very comfortable and clean beds, a choice of pillows, free and fast wifi, and a 37" flatscreen TV to relax in front of. Great bathroom and shower, too! The workout room had nice new equipment and flatscreen TVs, and an indoor pool that I didn't use, but it looked quite nice. The breakfast was complimentary and had an excellent selection. But like the others have said, the personnel were so friendly, I truly haven't received friendly, personal service like this since I was at a Ritz long ago! They really made me feel at home. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn and Suites without hesitation! Their customer service is truly second to none! (Parking was not free, but was only $9 and so easy and secure!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I have stayed in much more expensive hotels all across the country for both business and pleasure but this one tops them all. It was absolutely spotless, architecturally and aesthetically beautiful, and had all the little extras that Hamptons have - choice of pillows, fluffy beds, beautiful and spotless duvet, excellent breakfast, etc.

But what really made this hotel stand out was the staff! Every single staff member we ran into asked us how our stay was going and if there was anything they could do.

As far as breakfast, I was impressed with the selection of non-sugar (important for me) and low fat options.

I was so impressed with the people here. If I could take along this hotel will me while I traveled, I would.,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyinGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel should be an example of what customer service is all about ! We traveled with a baseketball team and everyone in that hotel was so helpful friendly and all around excellent. The rooms were beautiful and spotless the breakfast was outstanding! Thank you Hampton Inn Uptown for your excellent service and hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing