We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a great experience. The rooms are very clean, the staff at the front desk are exceptionally friendly, the beds are comfortable, they have complimentary cookies, a shop with all of your essentials soap, toothpaste, etc.(free of charge), a nice meeting/bar area, and a wonderful hot breakfast. The breakfast is included in the price and consists of sausages, eggs, french toast sticks, pancakes, fruits, etc. This hotel is top of the line and they do everything to try to make you feel like you're at home!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cousin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    178
    79
    25
    21
See reviews for
306
74
17
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice Hampton rooms... Fluffy towels, comfy beds, nice linens... Very clean! The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars was the room was small. Lobby was lovely, halls bright. Hotel was either new or very well maintained. Only talked to 3 employees... Housekeeping (kind, polite) and two front desk employees. The first was appeared very knowledgeable about area, to our dismay. We were sent in a direction, that frankly, scared the dickens out of me... Felt very unsafe. The 2nd seemed to discount my unease over my "adventure" the evening before dwn Vine street. The parking was pricey, especially at self-park. The lot could have been better landscaped. I don't know if I would stay here again... I would probably look a little harder for a better option in a different location (where I felt safer).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyRoger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here 3 nights, The staff was as friendly and courteous as any I have ever dealt with. the hotel is new and clean. If you are going to Cincinnati and want to stay in the University of Cincinnati are this is the place you want to stay

Room Tip: Room 220 does not have a view, just a brick exterior wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast we have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville,KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Super friendly, helpful staff. Great,hot breakfast. Beautiful, warm decor, very clean, everything looks brand new. We came to Cincinnati for a college visit for my son, and walked to CCM (UC Conservatory or Music) in 7 minutes.
Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for, and the convenience was well worth the price. Also, we are a family of four, so the breakfast alone would have cost us $40 or more at a restaurant.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.george
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is clean, friendly, reasonably priced (although taxes are a ridiculous 17%). I love the staff...they are always smiling and asking how they can make my stay better. This is my new go to hotel in the Queen City.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Choose this hotel based on its proximity to Cincinnati Children's Hospital. The commute to the hospital was very easy (less than five minutes). As everyone has remarked, the breakfast was very enjoyable. Hot, fresh in a very clean area. No compliants whatsoever.

Room Tip: Room 134 is across the hall from the fitness center, next door to the pool and around the corner fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spittyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing