We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hampton Inn is conveniently located to CCHMC, the zoo, eateries downtown, etc. We could have walked to almost any of these places, although we did have a car. Parking at the hotel was ample. The breakfast was a good mix of hot and cold dishes. It is right across the street from the university, as well. The beds were so comfortable, with plenty of pillows and free internet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank finlandadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    182
    81
    27
    24
See reviews for
315
74
17
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hotel and the Staff are by far the best I have experienced. I travel for a living and stay in hotels every week. This is the first time I have written a review and that is due to the quality of the staff and hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was in Cincinnati for a wedding so I stayed there to be with family. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and my room was large and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereal,oatmeal, muffins, fruit and more available. Unlike most Hamptons the parking was $6.00 per day. It is within walking distance to the wonderful Cincinnati Zoo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cunningham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a business trip to the University. The Hampton location was excellent. The staff was very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was good. The attendant at breakfast was especially gracious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is very convenient to the University, the breakfast is consistently good, and the staff are always friendly. They will joke with guests but are always polite. If you are visiting for a university event book early because rooms go quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A2599ANdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

it was awful. front desk attendant has no manners. Treats you like you are at the garage sale trying to buy something from him. everything is take it or leave it. And than says what is it going to be? bathroom had hair in the shower and sink and no shampoo. They wouldn't bring it up. Very high priced, plus parking charge to be treated so disrespectful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Our staff has been trained to be courteous and respectful to all Guests in regards to any Guest Issue or Complaint - our staff customer service, friendliness and professionalism is shown by our high Trip Advisor scores. However there are some issues that cannot be resolved to the satisfaction of the Guest - this results in your thoughts on our hotel being jaded by one incident such as the parking fee that is required to be paid.

I apologize that you had these issues at the hotel and although you were given a choice to cancel your reservation at no charge and choose another hotel that could meet all your requirements prior to your check in - you still chose to stay. Despite the issues and assumed attitude of the staff.

Unfortunately the Parking Facilities at this hotel are owned by the City of Cincinnati and although the parking fee is a minimal $9 per day, neither the hotel staff or ownership can change that cost that is passed along to the hotel guests. Although this appears to be the only issue that you had at our hotel according to your SALT scores with Hilton.

We hope that you choose to stay at our hotel again, knowing in advance there is a parking fee and give our hotel staff a chance to make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was clean and pleasant, with a friendly staff. It is very close to the Univerisy of Cincinnati Campus, Zoo, and restaurants. Don't really like the fact they charge $9 to park your own car in a flat lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing