We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
719
124
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
124
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar lytle park taft museum apartment building fire pit full kitchen one bedroom suite valet parking across the street ohio river bank arena reds game great american ballpark breakfast staff rooms are spacious walking distance living area
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We recently stayed for an anniversary weekend. From the time we arrived and the bellman service, to the front desk, and the consistent Marriott customer friendly service, it is well worth the higher costs.

Advantages:
10 minute walk to the Reds ballpark
15 minute walk to the downtown Fountain Square area
A beautiful room with a huge flat screen tv, wonderful Marriott bed.
Hints:
The valet parking fee of $20 a day seems a little steep and the service to retrieve the car on the day of departure took awhile - even though there was only one other family checking out at the same time. We found out there is on the street parking, depending on what time you arrive. The area is in the Lytle Park area and would be as safe as the parking garage, in my opinion

The breakfast was good and similar to the Residence Inns that I stay in around the country. The physical size of the serving area is tight - if you can eat a little earlier there will be much less congestion.

As for a river view suite, if available. It was beautiful, looking out over the park and the Ohio River beyond.

A great restoration of a historic apartment building in Cincinnati. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for quick weekend trip to see a Reds game. I booked the reservation online Friday evening based on the reviews here at tripadvisor. We checked in the next day at 2:00 and were able to be placed in our room, even though we were early. Everyone we encountered was "all smiles" and very focused on customer-service. We felt very welcomed from the minute we arrived, and every employee treated us very well (and with a smile, very important). Everyone was helpful, and we lacked for nothing.

We had a two room corner suite (two king beds) on the 11th floor with a gorgeous view of the waterfront. Due to booking at the last minute, this was the only room available. Even though it was more space than we needed, the room was fabulous and wasn't priced out of our range. The decor is the best I have ever seen for a hotel. Blue/green/gold tones, nice artwork of Cincinnati, beautiful and tasteful "knick-knacks", upscale kitchen, marble bath. The room temperature was perfect and never required adjustment. The beds were comfortable, but a little shorter than our king at home. Even with my 5'4" frame, my toes were at the end of the bed. The water pressure and temperature was just right. No issues at all with the room. The hallways were clean and just as beautiful as the rooms themselves.

There is a verandah out front that is a great place to sit and relax in the evening. The furniture is comfortable and the view is very nice- overlooking a park. The music is just the right volume and the street is quiet. It is a surprising little mecca, so close to downtown. We sat out there from 8:30 to 10:30 Saturday evening, just enjoying the ambiance, relaxing, having a nightcap, and reading. Service is provided on the verandah.

The breakfast buffet was included in the price and was the best I have experienced for a "free" breakfast. My 9 year old daughter proclaimed the chocolate chip muffins with cheesecake topping to be the best she has had. :-) I found the turkey sausage to be delicious. Other items on the menu included scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, some fruit, waffles, muffins, etc. Even though the restaurant was full and everyone seemed to be at breakfast at the same time, we had just a small wait in line and everything was restocked quickly. There was plenty of seating and they kept the tables cleaned quickly after diners would leave.

When we return to Cincinnati, we will absolutely return to this gem of a place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MUMerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Three friends and myself stayed at this hotel, and I can't praise it enough! Everyone from the maintenance staff up to the management in suits provided incredible service. Every service that they provided from Valet, to Wait staff, to bringing extra towels was done quickly and with a smile on their face. While everywhere we went in Cincinnati seemed friendly, I have never experienced the level of quality service that we received as guests at this hotel. I can't praise it enough! They also have a lovely patio area that was not in the sun either morning or evening.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in a king suite, but their was more than enough room to bring in a roll away (or air mattress-as we did)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HugeDisneyFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We just returned from a Reds baseball weekend that included a stay at the Marriott Renaissance Downtown on June 23-24 2012. Our stay was outstanding. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive to all needs. The room was spectacular and the breakfast was hot and full of variety. The hotel is a very convenient 10 minute walk to the Great American Ballpark or anywhere downtown. We will stay at this property again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just got back from a girl's weekend in Cincinnati. We decided to stay at the Residence Inn because we thought it would offer us plenty of space to spread out. What a nice hotel! Nice size room. Great common spaces. Loved the courtyard and the front porch. It met all our needs perfectly but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Every staff member that we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and kind words. Everyone was anxious to help us with any thing we needed. We will find a reason to come back for a visit soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews