We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
711
122
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
122
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barlytle parktaft museumapartment buildingfire pitfull kitchenone bedroom suitevalet parkingacross the streetohio riverbank arenareds gamegreat american ballparkbreakfast staffrooms are spaciouswalking distanceliving area
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our one night stay at the Residence Inn in downtown Cincinnati in July was much more upscale than anticipated. The staff greeted us warmly, the room was extra clean and very spacious and overlooked a small park. We were surprised to see a very complete bar food menu, and even surprised to see a full bar. There's outdoor seating on the front porch and a charming patio with fountain in the rear. We would have parked at the hotel if we had realized how close it is to the Great American Ball Park. Valet parking is efficient and necessary. The full breakfast in the morning was hot, delicious and extra convenient. We think all hotels should include this kind of breakfast in their rates. Marriott is doing things very well at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a pretty view, but there was noise from a music concert on the Riverfront till after 11 pm.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathieColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I admit I wasn't excited when we booked a Residence Inn in downtown Cincy as we usually stay at "fancier" hotels there, but WOW was this place lovely!! It's on a quiet street across from Lytle Park in what was originally a historic (elegant) apt. Bldg. Marriott outdid themselves in making this place a really functional and comfortable hotel.
We had a 1 bdrm suite which was super spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped inc granite countertops! The large flat screen TV in the living room was on a turntable so you could see it from the 2 person table, kitchen or desk. The bedroom also had a large flat screen. This place would be great for long-term travelers as well as families with kids (I was there for a girls' wknd).

They have a cozy bar with a nice selection of food- we opted to just stay there to eat and have cocktails. All the people working in the bar were very friendly. A gentleman named Dane created some lovely Mojitos and was nice company- very customer service oriented. They had the breakfast buffet near this area and it was excellent! Not your usual runny eggs. Great selection prepared by someone who cared it was good.
Lovely courtyard with a fountain was outside our window- totally charming.

Valet parking was only $20, a real deal in a second tier city!

Really nice fitness center, too.

I heartily recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MackinacMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

You would never believe this is not a JW. Then you walk into the room and it only gets better! Very clean, comfortable and attentive staff make this one amazing. The food is also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed two nights at the Residence Inn Hotel in June 2012. What a wonderful hotel. The valet service and receptionist were very friendly and helpful. The chef served a delicious complimentary dinner and breakfast. Our hotel was very nice and clean and the amenities are endless. This is one of the best hotels I have every had the pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed last weekend and thoroughly loved this hotel. Very nice and clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very nice for a weekend or extended stay. The living room/kitchen is spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfy and great for catching up on needed sleep. Walked to the Reds game in 10 minutes, strolled the park along the river. If you are in need of a downtown Cincinnati hotel this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews