We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was so sharp. The entire place was clean, really spic and span. All the furnishings were top notch. The bed and the pillows were comfy. The staff was great, and they were everywhere...friendly and ready to help. The location of this hotel is great for downtown Cincinnati experiences. We walked down to the river, had dinner, and walked along through the park enjoying the evening and watching boat traffic. We could've walked to the Great American Ballpark, had we been so inclined. The hotel has a very nice patio with a fountain and fire pit. There is a great exercise room. Breakfast was included in our stay, and while it was sufficient, it wasn't anything spectacular. We definitely walked away with full stomachs, though, so I can't complain. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. It was a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_teacher590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here one night and walked right to the ballpark for a Reds game. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Valet parking was easy. Room was spacious, clean, and full of gorgeous details. Place seemed full but remained quite throughout our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

As a hotel employee, I am very picky where we stay!

After reading the reviews and doing my researching, we selected the Residence Inn for our weekend get-a-way to Cincinnati at the end of July. Upon arrival we were greeted by hotel staff outside and as soon as we walk through the doors. Check in was speedy and the clerk was very friendly showing us to the elevators! The rooms are very spacious and updated completely! We visited the bar the first night of our stay and enjoyed the food and the service again! The complimentary breakfast offered each morning had a great variety and the STAFF was awesome! They were busy during the breakfast times, but it seemed that every department pitched in to help! This is an exceptional hotel when it comes to service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We do so much traveling as a family for business and pleasure, and this has to be by far the best stay we have had at any chain in any city or country. The staff were fabulous and so very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were wonderful. The grounds and scenery were lovely. The complimentary breakfast was good. The service from the staff would alone make this our first choice to visit again. Better than five stars...thank you !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have traveled often to Cincinnati over the years and this hotel was by far the best place I have stayed. Generally go for Red's game and location was a short walk to GABP. Hotel very clean, staff outstanding - overall great experience. Safe area. Will stay no where else in Cincinnati going forward.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOLOH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is an exceptional hotel. Outstanding suite with excellent services. Location is very good in front of Lyltle Park and next to Taft Museum.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maturetraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Driving up to this newly renovated downtown hotel was the first of many wonderful experiences. Fourth street is not busy in front of Lytle Park and there is plenty of space to unload - although you don't need to - the bell hops will bend over backward to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We arrived shortly before noon on our check-in (over 3 hours before regular check-in), and the front desk specially called housekeeping staff to prepare our room. The room was prepared, the bell hops had our luggage in the room and set out, before we could sit down to enjoy the well furnished lobby. A++++ service! The staff could not be more polite and attentive - even the housekeeping staff working in the halls throughout the day were exceptionally polite.

Already blown away before we got to the room, which certainly did not disappoint. High end furnishings, upscale decor, and the more comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

The location is perfect for downtown activities - 5 minute walk to ballpark, 20 to Paul Brown, 10 minutes to Fountain Square - not to mention Lytle Park and Taft Art Museum literally across the street.

Do yourself a favor, splurge and stay at this location if you are staying in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Go for the 2-bedroom suites - they are the best rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrockS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £111 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing