We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio City, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Clean rooms, great staff! David & Tom' was a great help, they made our stay amazing. Wish we were here for more than just business. Felt like 5 star treatment! We left pleased!!!!!!! We would recommend this INN to anyone passing thru Cincinnati

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    83
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
186
164
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Oh my gosh!! The best hotel stay ever. My husband and I traveled to Cincinnati from Atlanta to celebrate Thanksgiving with family and I chose the best hotel for our stay. The room was excellent - clean, stylish and up to date. The hot complimentary breakfast was delicious. The staff ready to assist with any need. Our stay was simply excellent! Please note, parking downtown is limited so the hotel offers valet parking at an additional cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dione R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevilla, España
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My experience at the Residence Inn didn't start off too well. I phoned them to let them know I would be arriving later than I thought and was informed that the room I booked, a 2-bedroom suite, wouldn't be available and they could offer me 2 one-bedroom suites. I wasn't too happy about that since there I wanted a suite where the people in the 2 rooms could hang out in the living room together and chat.

However, from the moment we got there the people were so friendly that it made up for the original disappointment I felt. The rooms were large, with a separate living room, the breakfast was great, with waffles and fruit, eggs, etc. But really it was the friendliness of all the staff, from the reception people to the valets to the chambermaids. They really make this hotel special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesinSeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here just one night, but that stay was enough to ensure our return when we are in Cincinnati. We echo what other reviewers have written about service: every staff member that we encountered - valet/bell, front desk, breakfast crew, housekeeping - was friendly, cheerful, responsive, and efficient. The lobby, bar, and dining areas are beautiful and immaculate, and our 11th floor room was well-appointed, comfortable, quiet, super clean, and offered terrific views of Mt. Adams and surrounding area. The breakfast was plentiful, with reasonably wide range of choices, and tasty. The location was terrific for us: a short (10-15 minute) walk to Fountain Square; an easy walk to dinner in the evening, and then to downtown meeting the next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallWorldAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Highest marks across the board! When they opened the Residence Inn in Cincinnati, they made sure that they did their homework to get it right. Fantastic Service! Spacious Rooms! Wonderful Breakfast, etc. Hospitality at its Best! Kudos

Room Tip: Request a room either facing the park or courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was not disappointed. This is what I expect from residence inn; clean with good service and a fast Wi-Fi internet connection. There is a huge outdoor area for guests that includes a fire pit and a BBQ.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afellowtravellertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

From my first stay to my most recent one this weekend just confirmes why this is the only place I stay Downtown. First I need to Thank Leigh for the amazing service and choice of room she put us in and recommended!!! Second I want to compliment the front desk staff especially Paige for taking the time away from her front desk duties to give us a Private tour of the SPECTACULAR!! Rooftop Lounge can't wait for it to be open more nights than just Tues and Thursday. The room was clean and comfortable the Bar was Relaxing and cozy and the Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We are planning more events downtown and as always will continue to recommend you to all my clients. Thanks agian everyone had an amazing time and are still talking about our stay..........See you Soon!!!

Room Tip: Talked to the Sales Manager Leigh she will take GREAT care of You
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing