We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful in downtown Cincy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful in downtown Cincy!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We are nearly always pleased with Residence Inns, but this is one of the best! The staff here are very friendly and they seem to sincerely try to make your visit delightful. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of juices, yogurt, milks, bread offerings and VERY good kettle oatmeal! Our suite was quite clean and quiet on the 10th floor and we found the elevators to be quite satisfactory. We would love to stay here when it is warmer and we could enjoy the picturesque outdoor areas!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyDerbyGirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    90
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
214
169
16
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed a few times in September due to our regular hotel a few blocks away being booked. Glad the other hotel was booked as we fell in love with this place. The real draw in my mind is the high level of service and can do attitude of all the staff we encountered. The property itself is pretty nice as well moderately historic with a park across the street. If you travel with pets they allow dogs which is cool. Great bar on premises too. I highly recommend and I spend about 100 nights a year in hotels... this one stood out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hocuspocus916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here several nights recently and found the Residence Inn to be a great spot to stay in the downtown area of Cincinnati. The staff was always attentive and helpful from the time we pulled up to the curb until we left. Even though they offer valet parking they gave us the option of parking on the street (much cheaper) as you can park for free from 5pm until 9am otherwise you can feed the meter. We had a one room suite which was perfect for three of us. If you want to cook meals in everything you need is provided..we didn't as there are so many great restaurants in the area! The room was clean and they provide maid service daily. A buffet breakfast is included which was better than any we've experienced at other hotels. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Since the arrival moment up until departure, the staff was there to help with every little thing i needed: taxi, luggage, check on the pick-up for the airport. Great customer oriented attitude!
The room was very spacious, it included a kitchenette, very well equipped, the bed was very comfortable.
The location for the purpose of the trip was great - just 2 min away from the office, and also at the end of the day just a moment away from dropping off things before going out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lory_Vasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here last year and the service, staff and food were great. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The location was convenient and close enough to all of the attractions we visited. My husband is upset they are booked and we won't be able to stay again this year. If any rooms open for July 24th please contact the Jacksons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridgett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The suites in the Residence Inn Downtown are fantastic. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The room we stayed in was a 2 room suite that had a kitchen. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, which comes in handy if you're planning on doing any shopping, keeping beverages nice and cold or keeping leftovers. The living room is spacious and has a pull out sofa. The room slept 6 people (2 beds in the bedroom and the pullout). The bathroom was also very spacious, which is nice when you have 6 people sharing a room. The beds were super comfy and the we were very happy!

We actually stayed here during the Color Run 5k downtown and we were in need of extra towels and a good nap! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were perfect for afternoon naps! There is also a nice restaurant off the lobby with great cocktails. The food looked fabulous, but all we tried was the dessert and it was awesome!

The only potential drawback to this hotel is that it sits a little further east than many things downtown. We still walked most of the time, but I thought it was worth mentioning if you're used to staying closer to fountain square. That's definitely no reason not to stay here though, everything is a short cab ride away!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicsanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

From pulling up to the Valet everyone in my party from 16 to 65 felt welcomed and attended to. This staff should put on "how to...." Clinics. The front desk service, directions from manager, the morning meal and evening snack staff all made it a place we did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Get the suite, we'll worth it. Even have the staff get your groceries so u can make lunches to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiefPontiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing