We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent......”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely loved my trip to Cincy we stayed at the Residence Inn for the Beyonce and Jay Z concert and had a great time. From the moment we pulled up we were greeted by valet, doors were opened and luggage was taken out of the car. Even for a 1 night stay we felt like we were treated like permanent guest! Everyone was really nice the room was very clean and the queen bed was extra comfy. My only gripe was the elevator. For a 11 floor hotel they only had 2 elevators that could fit max 4-5 regular size adults, and dont try to take a luggage cart on their, only you, the luggage cart and one other person can fit. If the elevator was too full we found ourselves waiting more than 5 minutes to go downstairs and sure we could have walked but why when we are paying over $250 a night for luxury not exercise equipment. Other than that very nice hotel loved that they are located right next to the stadium so we walked right over to the show would for sure stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    95
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
223
173
17
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for a show at Great American Ballpark this past weekend, and we couldn't have picked a better place. We had a mishap when first checking in: We were directed to a room that was already occupied. Upon returning to the front desk, we didn't have to say a word. The staff immediately did everything they could to make it right, and we were very grateful. The rest of our stay was fantastic. The suite was clean and beautiful with a lovely view of the river, the staff was accomodating and attentive, the complimentary breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations, and the walk to the stadium was only 10 minutes. You can't beat the location and level of service. We'll definitely stay here again during our next visit to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before moving in, and we were delighted with the renovation of the historic Phelps building, the view of the Ohio river, the great complimentary breakfasts, midweek dinners, and wifi. Close to museums, restaurants, Reds stadium, top notch gym, cute outdoor courtyard, cool rooftop bar, great city views. This is where I will put up my family when they come to town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Could not have asked for a more perfect hotel for our family vacation in May. Two bedrooms, a kitchen, a living area (with an extra bed so our sons could each have their own) -- plenty of room to relax and spread out. Location was perfect for our visit to the Creation Museum, and the staff was so accommodating! The icing on the cake was breakfast and dinner included in the room price -- and with two growing boys, that was such a treat! Don't miss the rooftop bar -- the views are phenomenal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele-with-1-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

ok just got home from a trip to Cincinnati. stayed here friday and saturday nights, left this morning.
our experience in this hotel was the best. staff were very friendly and helpful. hotel was close to everything, river and baseball bark. kentucky is just a short walk over the pedestrian bridge.
this hotel was the best of the marriott chain that we have stayed at. the hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. great roof top patio and back courtyard. friday night walking to baseball game the hotel staff offered us umbrellas to take to the game because it was raining, great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The staff is excellent!! From the moment you step out of the car you feel welcome. They go over and above to help. The room was clean and relaxing. The breakfast bar was great something for everyone. Loved sitting outside relaxing. We got to watch fireworks after the Reds game which was a added bonus. This is an excellent place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here during a wedding this weekend. Here's my breakdown:

Pros:
- Great rooms; modern, clean and spacious
- Amazing staff! Hats off to Alex at the front desk and Dave from the valet team!
- Nice bar scene
- Wonderful breakfast (included)
- Competitive pricing
- Free wifi
- Nice fitness center
- Rooftop bar is great! Amazing views

Cons:
- Location isn't the best; not much nearby. A good 10+ mins walk to any bar or restaurant near
the ballpark
- No pool

Overall, I really have no complaints. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat next time I'm in Cincy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 50 in Cincinnati
995 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,064 reviews
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing