We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot of space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alot of space”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and affordable. Indoor heated pool, which is a small, but my nephews still enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was decent, with a good variety of choices. Check out was easy and the girl at the front desk was very friendly. Would definetley stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junegirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
25
17
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is off a busy street, but we felt the price was good. The room was clean but we had a hard time regulating the temperature, so it was a little too hot and we didn't sleep well, although the beds and pillows are comfortable. There was a big stain in the hallway right outside our room, and although we were in a nonsmoking room, there was a strong smell of smoke in the hallways, so we must have been near smoking rooms. That was definitely a negative, since most hotels no longer allow smoking, or at least have nonsmoking floors. The breakfast was good and staff are very nice. However, if you can find better in the area for the price, go ahead and stay there instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

THE BAD-The room didn't have a fridge or safe inside it like was stated, but you could take your belongings and put them in a safe downstairs. If you walked a little bit around the hotel surroundings, you were in a bad area of Cincinnati...my friend and I opted to drive everywhere because of this, even if it was only a two minute walk. The shower curtain wouldn't stay closed while taking a shower and the water for the shower was only luke warm and never got hot.

THE GOOD- Easy to find....it's right off the highway and was very quiet. Beds were super comfortable (and 'm someone with a major back problem). We ended up getting free breakfast both mornings which we didn't know was included until we checked in. Overall, I would stay here again as opposed to paying $150 at a hotel that was closer to Duke Energy Center.

Room Tip: No spa, right off the the highway, only about a 5-10 minute drive to Duke Energy Center, Kentucky, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this comfort inn did not want to leave. Housekeeping kept our room clean and enough linen for the day. I had no problems connecting to the internet. The bed is so comfortably. I am going to have to get me some of these pillows. It's well insulated did not need the heat much considering it's in the thirty outside. Overall I really have nothing negative to say about comfort inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at their hotel on Jan. 18 and checked out on Jan. 19. We stayed in one of their non smoking rooms for two reasons, one WE DON'T SMOKE and for two I'M ALLERGIC!! When we walked in the room we notice a musty smell and my allergies started to bother me. My husband checked us out @10 am the next morning, but they never gave him any check out papers. They told him he didn't need one which I thought was a little strange. We thought everything was good till my husband received a call the Monday morning stating that are card was charged $200.00 for smoking in the room and trying to cover it up by wrapping towels around the smoke detector and that they had pics to prove it. We tried to get a hold of the manager but she was never available. We asked the person that checked us in if there was a possibility that one of the employees could have smoked in the room and cover it up to save their job. Their response was that none of the employees smoke. We called corporate and they told us that the hotels are independently owned and that they don't deal with billing issues so there was nothing they could do. When we finally got a hold of the manager we asked her where the smoke detectors were located but she never gave us an answer. All she would say is we have proof. We would never book with them or any other hotels affiliated with them and I would recommend no one to book with them either. If I could I wouldn't give them 1/2 a star.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms smell like smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was at this Comfort Inn while recently in Cincinnati on business. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The hotel was near a very busy highway but I did not find any noise problem. The breakfast was typical --sausage, scrambled eggs, pastries, waffles, etc. Make sure you get there before closing time because they take it down immediately...no late-comers. I found there staff to be friendly and rate reasonable. I know they had a fitness room but am not sure if they had a pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a wonderful night's rest with excellent service in this hotel. The eggs at breakfast were just a bit short of the best, but still good. As usual, we were treated as appreciated guests, and this is what keeps us coming back to Choice Hotels. Still the best value for dollar spent. The neighborhood is not choice, but still it was quiet and we felt safe. The inn was obviously not full, but still met what we expect for the cost. They recognized our gold status Choice members at once, and appreciated it.

Room Tip: We always feel welcome at Choice Hotels, and wonder at some negative comments. Perhaps we have trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
13.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 130 W Mitchell Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45217-1527 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Cincinnati is the Quality Inn & Suites. We are conveniently located on I-75 at Exit 6, adjacent to Cincinnati Downtown, Norwood and Clifton. This beautiful hotel is close to Downtown, Cincinnati Zoo, Cincinnati Convention Center, Norwood and Kenwood Mall and many restaurants within 3 miles. We offer 54 spacious guest rooms that include Kings, Doubles, King Suites with a twin pull-out couch and Jacuzzi Rooms. Special in room amenities are 32-inch LCD TV, 2-line Phone, free high speed internet, voice mail, microwave / refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron with board, free local calls and free parking. Hotel Features include all non-smoking rooms, complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center and a free morning paper. BUSINESS : Procter & Gamble, Sun Chemicals, Enerfab, Cognus & G.E. HOSPITALS : University, Good Sam, VA, Children's, Bethesda, Christ. UNIVERSITIES : University of Cincinnati (UC), Xavier. Local Attractions are Cincinnati Zoo, New port Aquarium, Bengals Football, Reds Baseball, Cincinnati Museum Center, B&B Riverboat, Kings Island, and the Argosy Casino. All rates are based on double occupancy, there is a $10 charge for each additional adult. complimentary cribs are also available on first come first basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati i-75 Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing