We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very ooor experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very ooor experience!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel was a last result. We actually were sue to stay here for 3 days but couldn't last 24hrs. We just had to take the loss and leave. This hotel is located in a high crime area. With very loud, and trashy people. When we arrived the lobby smelled of marihuana!! The front desk agent was trying to spray away the smell, but I would assume the police be called and have these people arrested! There was nothing safe around to sight see and the food option there was very very poor. Nice rooms and there breakfast was very good however the Breakfast worker was highly rude. She was yelling ay a coworker and we clearly heard her. And she was highly snappy to a few of us. Very little parking. And it was a serious task entering and leaving the lot. This place has a bunch of prostitutes roaming this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
23
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We made reservations at this hotel, and upon arriving, we discovered that it appeared to be in a very dangerous neighborhood. We were traveling with young children and did not feel safe. Even though we were past the deadline to cancel our reservation, the desk clerk was extremely nice and accommodating. He said he completely understood and cancelled our reservation. I have no idea of the conditions inside as we left as soon as possible. I would like to compliment them on their service, however, as they made the cancellation easier than I ever would have expected.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinMomma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
611 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We chose this place because it was the closest to downtown for a reasonable price on a busy weekend. It is on a commercial strip just off the Interstate (which is currently under heavy construction). And when I say "just off" I really mean it, as the interstate entrance/exit ramps make access to the hotel lot somewhat awkward. On check-in the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and in good shape - except for peeling paint in the bathroom where there obviously had been a past water problem. Despite being so near the expressway our room was quiet. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. But the one thing that really turned us off was the strong stench of smoke in the hallway that turned our stomach every time we went in or out. I realize that some hotels choose to still have "smoking" rooms, but everyone shouldn't be exposed to that on the way to their "non-smoking" accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The desk staff and the breakfast staff were all very friendly and want very much to help guests have a good stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was a typical extended continental breakfast (one morning scrambled eggs and bacon, the next morning, small omelets and sausage, in addition to waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.). The room refrigerator and air conditioner worked well and the ice machine on the first floor made plenty of ice. The housekeeping staff could definitely improve. When we arrived, the carpet in our room had not been vacuumed well, the bathroom floor had not been mopped, there were water rings on many flat surfaces, and there were hairs in the tub. We notified the front desk of these items and the room was cleaned when we went out. However, after spending the first night, the only thing the housekeeping staff did was replace the soiled towels and washcloths, make the bed, and leave new toiletries. I was suffering from poison ivy and had left the sheets on the bed opened to reveal poison ivy cream on the sheets, assuming that the staff would see this and change the sheets. The sheets were not changed. I went to the front desk, requested clean sheets, and changed the sheets myself. The sink and tub were not cleaned nor was the room vacuumed after our first night. The hotel is located conveniently just off the highway, but, it is difficult to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic on the street in front of the property. Plan to spend extra time getting in and out of the lot during the day and evening.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was sold out, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxandtravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
309 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and so was bathroom. The eggs and sausage at breakfast were cold. The wifi was terrible. You had to walk to the hallway or lobby to connect. Access to the hotel is difficult. You have to make a left onto the parking lot from very traffic heavy street.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Did not have high expectations for this small Comfort Inn, but the room turned out to be a decent surprise. We had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor, both with Queen beds. Rooms were clean, and beds very comfortable /4 pillows on each bed.Did not have a refrigerator, but it had a coffee maker on the desk. One thing to note is the bathroom is one room(sink not in separate area) sometimes this can be an issue for families. Large tub/shower that had nice water pressure & hot water! Continental Breakfast provided.(good blueberry muffins) We stayed here due to location to the Interstate. Good value @ $80.00/nt. per room With AAA discount.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA rate or Senior rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I loved everything about this room. The beds were so comfy, with 4 pillows each and nice fluffy comforters. Everything was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and helped us out when we were in a pinch and needed a room at the last minute. I would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
12.8 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 130 W Mitchell Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45217-1527 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Cincinnati is the Quality Inn & Suites. We are conveniently located on I-75 at Exit 6, adjacent to Cincinnati Downtown, Norwood and Clifton. This beautiful hotel is close to Downtown, Cincinnati Zoo, Cincinnati Convention Center, Norwood and Kenwood Mall and many restaurants within 3 miles. We offer 54 spacious guest rooms that include Kings, Doubles, King Suites with a twin pull-out couch and Jacuzzi Rooms. Special in room amenities are 32-inch LCD TV, 2-line Phone, free high speed internet, voice mail, microwave / refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron with board, free local calls and free parking. Hotel Features include all non-smoking rooms, complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center and a free morning paper. BUSINESS : Procter & Gamble, Sun Chemicals, Enerfab, Cognus & G.E. HOSPITALS : University, Good Sam, VA, Children's, Bethesda, Christ. UNIVERSITIES : University of Cincinnati (UC), Xavier. Local Attractions are Cincinnati Zoo, New port Aquarium, Bengals Football, Reds Baseball, Cincinnati Museum Center, B&B Riverboat, Kings Island, and the Argosy Casino. All rates are based on double occupancy, there is a $10 charge for each additional adult. complimentary cribs are also available on first come first basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati i-75 Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing