We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite getting the respect it deserves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Clermont
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Yes, this is an older motel. It does have that motor lodge look of yesteryear and some people loitering about outside. However, this place appeared safe and is very, very well maintained.

The room is nicely appointed for a motel room. Nice touches such as crown molding, a microwave, fairly large size compact refrigerator, large flat screen TV with plenty of channels in HD to choose from. What I really liked about the channel selection is they not only offered all the main local stations but their subchannels as well. The AC in the room worked a little too well......eventually, we turned the thermostat up to 76! (Extra blankets were available in the lobby.)

However, like an older standard motel room, it was a bit small particularly with the closet area being meshed in with the bathroom vanity area.

As far as the common areas, standard, and clean. Nice but small workout room with one elliptical and one treadmill. Equipment looked in good condition. Did not look at the pool though.

The breakfast bar was better than expected. They offered scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, French toast sticks, sausage links, standard pastries, and cereal.

I do think this is more a two star establishment, not a two and a half as listed, but that is not a bad thing. This is a very nice two star motel. We did note it was "Patel" owned, but they were very pleasant people and didn't appear to try and skimp on anything.

We stayed here as a consequence of attending a Riverbend concert. If you are traveling out of town for such an event, this motel is a good bet and about as close you can get to the venue (although it is a couple of exits away). This is a safe area along the interstate highway with plenty of restaurants to select from.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was clean but quite small. For me the price we pay (100$ + tax) is too much. The hotel is quite far from downtown cincinnati and closed to the highway so the view is not so good. Furthermore the building is old and definitely needs some works. We stayed just 1 night so I can't complain so much!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Merilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an older style hotel. The room was clean. No problem with noise. The breakfast was standard selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No problems. The hotel is located close to a major highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank harv2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for! From the other reviews, I was expecting to be a bit more pleased with this hotel. It's an affordable price and it is clean. But, the room smelled of chlorine from the moment we walked in and our clothes and suitcases smelled like chlorine after leaving. I knew there would be exterior room doors but we were given the room at the top of the stairs so people come up the stairs and can look right into your room. Safety was a concern for me. Especially when random people are just sitting outside at the bottom of the stairs doing laundry while you're trying to sleep.

To be honest, I wasn't brave enough to try the breakfast. But, it's nice that they offer it.

The front desk rep. Theresa was very nice and the check in/out process was easy.

Overall, for a cheap price it's what you'd expect to get. The sheets and bathtub were clean but dated so it makes it average.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LizP2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently attended a Jimmy Buffet Concert at Riverbend Music Center and wanted a hotel that was close to the venue. Best Western Clermont fit that bill. It was decently priced and was about 8 miles from the concert with a direct route. The hotel is a little older on the outside but looks like it was recently remodeled. Our room was very clean and updated. I must admit I was a little concerned because our room was on the side that was closest to I-275 and was concerned that the highway noise would keep us awake. I was happy to find out that that was not the case. Once the door was closed it was very quiet in our room. I would stay there again. Clean, quiet and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ratwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was also a reasonable rate especially with the HOG discount. I would stay again.I was traveling on a motorcycle and they accomodated that well. Checking in through a drive through window was not effective and I recommend going into the lobby. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#24 of 51 in Cincinnati
294 reviews
15.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45255-4909 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing