We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, comfortable suites. Courteous staff. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable suites. Courteous staff. Great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

This hotel is located just across from the Kenwood Towne Center, one of the best malls in the Cincinnati area. (Be sure to go to Nordstroms. It's fantastic!) My husband and I had a two-room suite that was spotlessly clean. There was a full kitchen and large closets -- you could move in here for a week without any inconvenience.

There were two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the sitting room. That was helpful -- I went to bed early but my husband was able to watch movies in the other room. Everything is nicely thought out in this hotel.

When we arrived, the lobby smelled like chocolate chip cookies. They had just baked a fresh batch so we went up to our rooms with a warm, delicious treat. The bed, the bathroom -- all is good quality here. The staff is helpful and courteous.

We had a quiet room on the parking lot side of the hotel. The hotel is right next to I-71. It's not what you would call a charming location. But it is a convenient location -- a short distance to good restaurants, great shopping, and nearby medical facilities.

All the virtues of this hotel make up for any shortcomings. We will certainly stay there again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    120
    33
    18
    6
See reviews for
155
90
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

The suites are roomy and the kitchen area is handy. In the morning the made to order omelette was a step above the usual breakfast.
For some reason when we arrived they had us in for the wrong date so I think that is why we got the room on the highway side next to the ice machine just off the lobby. It was noisy so I suggest asking to be on the side away from the highway.
Clean and nice with friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
351 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We were looking for a place to stay on the north side of town by Kenwood Towne Center and this place fit the bill. The rooms are nicely appointed. They could use some updating with flat screen tvs, which would get rid of the big armoire that takes up too much room in the bedroom. Other than that, we were pleased with the service and the breakfast (although, like most other hotels, more whole grains would be appreciated!). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We love Cincinnati as a get-away destination. Lots to do, great shopping & shows. We have stayed at many of the downtown and suburb hotels and I think we have found our favorite! We stayed in a first floor suite. After reading others reviews we asked for a suite that faced the parking lot and not the expressway. It was very quiet.
The suite was spacious with a separate living room with kitchenette that included a 2 burner stove, microwave (with popcorn), refrigerator, sink and dishes and utensils. The living room included a leather couch, flat screen TV on the wall and coffee table. Through the french doors was the king bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom had a desk, king bed with very nice linens and an Ar moire that included a TV. The walk room around the bed past the TV was a little tight, but it wasn't a big deal to me. The bathroom was big enough for the two of us.
Here is the important stuff: It was VERY clean. I took apart the bed and looked behind the headboard and everywhere before we ever unpacked to look for.... none found!
The staff was SOOO helpful. From directions to restaurants, they had us covered. We had tickets to see the Broadway show Rock of Ages (which was great) at the Aronoff Center. They copied maps for us and made sure we had reservations downtown for dinner. The daily rate was $99.00 which included breakfast. The breakfast was adequate with a made to order omelet bar and other hotel continental breakfast items. There is a large flat screen TV in the breakfast room to watch the news as you eat. That was very nice except for the female guest that entered the room on her cell phone, got her breakfast by walking back and forth across the room many times and sat down to the table, never stopping her phone conversation. No one could hear the TV! I think her husband was a little embarrassed by her behavior , because when it was his turn to speak with the person on the phone, he got up from the table and walked outside. The fitness center is in the basement, which my husband said was adequate, but he chose not to use this one. There is an outdoor pool, but in November, we did not need it.
There is no parking fee, like at many of the Cincy hotels, and this hotel is in a safe part of town, with in walking distance of the Kenwood shopping Center. This is a huge mall with many upscale stores. Cincinnati has so many neighborhoods to explore. This time we went to Hyde Park and Mt. Adams. There is no doubt where we will stay when we return to Cincy!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmTreeSeeker4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

On our way back to Pennsylvania, from Kentucky, we had a last minute change in plans and decided to stop for the night in Cincinati. We knew that we wouldbe arriving late and leaving the next morning - so we really just wanted a reasonably priced, clean place close to I71 to sleep. I'd never heard of Hannaford Suites and was a little reluctant to try a new place because it was going to be so late - but we were so glad that we did!! We wished that we'd been able to stay there for longer than one night. The rooms were clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable - although I was glad that I had my own pillow.
The free breakfast was great - there was a woman making omlettes to order( that were really good) as well as a good selection of traditional breakfast items.
All in all, it was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We will only stay at the Hannforf Suites when we are in Cincinnati vistiing our daughter.
We have stayed in many hotels in Cincinnati but none can compare. They also have a great breakfast included. The staff is always very helpful. They know how to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySebring_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maimi, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

I found this hotel to be great! Room was a surprise with the separate bedroom, felt at home with what seemed to be new matresses. My suite had a flat screen tv on the wall of by bedroom and living room.
Breakfast was a little crowded, but what do you expect with a free breakfast like this one, they even make you a omelet.
Outdoor pool was also a treat, we used the grill in the evening one night of our week long stay. They have a decent fitness center that I did take advantage of also.
I traveled with some other women and I have to say we were quite happy to have a great mall just a short walk away. Have to mention Happy Hour in the evening was plain, but nice to sit and have a drink to just relax at the end of the day.
The area is really nice, love all the great restuarant choices.
NO ANTS IN ANY OF OUR ROOMS AND THE HIGHWAY IS NOT ALL THAT BAD.
I did find the front desk staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing