We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Clean, quality. Enjoyed my stay. Good service. Near mall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishabennamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    129
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
175
95
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The room is like a one-bedroom apartment. There is a door between the living-room/kitchenette and the bedroom: it's great not to hear the fridge at night. The king-size bed was very comfortable, bathroom well appointed, kitchen had enough plates, silverware, and pots. Complimentary breakfast was simple but fine, and also offered an omelet bar. My husband appreciated the warm chocolate chip cookies at night! No noise from the 71 freeway next door. Quiet air-conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

.This hotel is all suites and each room has a bedroom, sitting room as well as a full refrigerator in the kitchenette. It is very clean and the nicest hotel in the immediate area. They promise a complimentary continental breakfast but they actually have someone making omelettes as well. The only down side to this is that the eating area is always crowded and sometimes hard to find a place to sit. But you can always take your breakfast up to your room. They also offer beer, wine and snacks in the early evening in the lobby/dining area. If you have children you may want to consider the fact that you'll only have maid service once a week. All in all I've always been pleased with my stay

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe J, Owner at Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us and Im happy to hear about your experience. At times our breakfast gets busy but we do have a conference room next to the breakfast we open up for more seating and I will make sure staff is reminded to open that up during busy times. We like to respect the privacy of our guests and thus housekeeping does not come in everyday, however if you would like to have your room touched up just let the front desk know and we can do that. Look forward to being your destination place for your family reunions to come. Thank you so much for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very disappointed after reading many positive reviews! Only thing I can think of is that the hotel staff has written all of the glaring reviews. Rooms definitely needing overdue upgrades. Website photos show flat panel tvs, however those rooms are ‘executive’ rooms that cost $30.00 more a night, with no sleeper sofa. 1st room air conditioner did not work, second room was filthy with someone’s decayed tooth under the sleeper sofa cushion, 3rd room was clean, outdated and on interstate side. LOTS of road noise. Were booked all week, canceled reservations the next morning and checked out, we won’t be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redsodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe J, Owner at Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with Hannaford Suites. We really try to pride ourselves with the service we provide and the cleanliness of our hotel. We have only renovated some suites which have amenities you would find in a 4-5 star hotel. We have ordered new furniture and flat screen tvs which will arrive late September 2011 (we are very excited about the furniture cause it was custom designed with a lot of input from customers and high end boutique hotels) All baths and kitchen counters will be upgraded with granite counters in the coming weeks...We recently also installed soundproof windows on the freeway side to alleviate the noise from the freeway. Although its impossible to have 100% noise reduction, we are seeing a 90-95% difference in noise but also have noticed a diferrence in utility bills (Our goal is to go green as much as possible)!!! Please do contact the front desk and ask for myself (Joe) or our operations manager Patty and we would love to hear from you. I only recently joined TripAdvisor and look forward to feedback and ways to better ourselves so our guest truly enjoy there
stay here..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

This review is based on a reasonable seventy dollar rate we received through an online site. Based on other TripAdvisor comments, we asked for and received a room facing the parking lot that was generally very quiet. The decent sized space was clean and offered newer furnishings including a couch, desk, kitchenette, and a queen bed (although fairly comfortable, the bed had a distinct bow in the middle). The bathroom had some minor battle scars, but the overall atmosphere was pleasant and the hotel in general was a good value.

A complimentary breakfast included basic cereal/juice/fruit offerings as well as a busy make-your-own waffle station. For those who had time, there was also a somewhat stressed gentleman making to-order omelets (unfortunately, the breakfast area didn’t open until well after 7:00 on the weekend so the small area quickly filled with hungry people). The staff was pleasant, but the front desk couldn’t offer any advice on downtown Cincinnati basics (restaurants, parking). Although we preferred to roam the city (a 15 minute drive), there is a sprawling mall and numerous chain restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed in a Queen Suite located on the 4th floor on the East side of the building. We had no problems with noise at all. The staff was very courteous. The free breakfast from 7 - 10 AM was a great value. They have a chef preparing your omelet to order, they also allow you to make your own waffles, they have muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, assorted coffee, juice and milk. The room itself was basic, with a small kitchen area. We inspected the mattress, box spring and other areas of the room as a precaution against bedbugs and found no evidence. We also spoke to the staff and they indicated there were no issues, we double checked on our own just to be sure (and visited bedbugregistry.com before we even set foot in the hotel). We were travelling with a small child, so we wanted a hotel that was clean, comfortable and centrally located to where we needed to be. We got all of the above with Hannaford. The only issue I had with the hotel is the bathroom. It was clean, but it could do with some updating, or at least the shower/tub could do with some updating. The hotel is located near Kenwood Towne Center (shopping mall) for those of you shop-a-holics. We visited cincinnatiusa.com prior to our trip and printed off the free visitors guide and some of the discounts they had for various attractions as well. We got a great price on the Hannaford through Priceline - $65 a night (including tax). I can't imagine we could have found a better bargain for our $ with another hotel. We would stay here again when travelling with little ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor on the East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHIFIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and were quite disappointed with the following:
On arrival late in the evening I asked if there was an upgrade available and I was answered quite unfriendly, doesn't seem like the night person was too interested in our stay. Inside the bathroom was a sign that stated something like "no daily cleanup of room only 1x per week, if you want daily cleaning, please notify front desk," after requesting daily service our room was still missed 1 day. Other than the omelettes, the rest of the breakfast was limited, after coming from staying 1 week at County Inn & Suites Schaumburg, IL, their breakfast is hard to beat, at least 40 items including hot & cold breakfast options, they have set a new standard so we will be looking for County Inn throughout our travels. There seems to be organizational issues currently at this hotel. Some positives- across from nice new mall, close to downtown (about 10-15 minutes without traffic). I suggest that management retrains their staff in hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Unfortunately was given no options
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank roydio1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#36 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,553 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing