We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It is located in a great area- close to the mall, restaurants, stores, and the highway. The staff were really nice and helped with anything I needed. They told me when I arrived that they clean the room only once a week and that if I wanted more than that then I should tell them. I did not ask them to clean but I would have preferred that they had emptied the garbage cans. Also on the last night a big group arrived and when I went down for breakfast in the morning there was nowhere to sit. Maybe they could have arranged specific hours for the group to eat and then notify the other guests when it's best to come for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are better since there is only one elevator and it is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OshratM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    129
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
175
95
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hannaford Suites. We had one of the suites. It was huge and included a full kitchen and separate lounging area with a TV in additon to a TV in the bedroom. It was clean, had appropriate blackout curtains, a white bedcover instead of a filthy bedspread, and a pillow top king-sized bed. I thought it was well-appointed. The free breakfast was great (pay attention to the times the omelets are served) and the staff kept things serviced. Our trip was quick and stressful due to illness in the family. It was a nice over-night retreat.

Room Tip: I have no idea - we happened to get one nearer to the traffic side but I still didn't notice noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very nice property. Was visiting Xavier to move daughter in for the school year. Right on and off interstate. Also convenient to Downtown Cincinnati. Everything you need -Malls/food/etc- right around this safe neighborhood. First impression provides a more upscale appearance, when not knowing what to expect based on a couple of reviews. Chose this property based on TripAdvisor reviews. Not disappointed. Room in very nice shape, 1 bedroom suite more than enough room. Included a sleeper sofa. Bathroom in great shape, nice shower. I'm 6'3" and a lot of times shower head is at low height or of poor quality, but not here. Standard comp breakfast, with waffle maker AND cooked to order omelets. No one to clean tables during the busy a.m. crowd, but guests could have been a little more respectful and cleaned up after themselves. Our stay here was all good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blindref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This place has a lot of potential, but is in need of some upgrades. I was upgraded to an executive suite, which was a nice surprise. That being said, the executive suite wasn't the best room I've ever stayed in. Don't get me wrong, it was really nice, leather couch, nice LCD TV, great kitchen; however, the toilet kept running after flushing it, the cold water handle on the sink was busted, and the hot water handle came off when using it! There were chips on the wall (not the biggest deal really), the breakfast was pretty weak (I did miss the omlet bar, so can't vouch for that), and very crowded (tight space for breakfast). All in all the hotel is in a great location, better than an average room, but I probably wouldn't stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wonderful space and value for the money.

Great Location. The mall is right down the road.

Great service - Patti is the BEST!

The bed is sooo comfortable!

Nice breakfast in the morning.

I highly recommend for short or long term stays.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the interior parking lot, and not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I travel to Cincinnati frequently for business, and I always stay at Hannaford Suites. The rooms have plenty of space. In the king suite, the rooms have a nice kitchen area with microwave, mini-stove, and fridge. The living room area has a comfy couch and a TV with a nice atmosphere - perfect for relaxing after a day of travel or work. The bedroom itself is also nice, with plenty of space and a comfy bed (also equipped with a TV). I always feel like I've moved into a small apartment, and have spent a week at a time there, so having the extra space and amenities has been very nice. The gym is small but does the job for me, all I need is a treadmill/bicycle/elliptical so they have what I need. I've always been treated very nicely by the staff and have had a clean room. For the cost, location, and amenities, Hannaford Suites gives me all that I need for travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had a great time, as the folks were great! Happy hour was a blast and the owner stops to talk about the stay and how the hotel can provide better service. Pool, lounge and a easy location.

Room Tip: Easy to see from highway, however no exit. Just take the next exit and drive around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#36 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,557 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing