We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Husband and I stay here to visit with family. We had a great room and very comfortable. Had breakfast there every morning it was nice to have omelets and waffles to choose. I am a doughnut person which was not served, but they had mini cinnamon roll. The pool was refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was very good. Our stay was a week. Suggest that if you stay there that you don't get a room on the first floor. We were a few rooms away from the front desk and heard the phone ring and complete conversations there. This was with door closed and noisy air conditioner running. You could also hear people walking in the room above us and all plumbing used from the room above ours. Refrigerator had temperature issues and had concerns about food we put in it. At the same setting it would freeze food and another time wouldn't keep food cold. To get to the pool you have to walk across the parking lot. Great location. Easy to get to I-71. After checking out and leaving the building saw mice running around the entrance.

Room Tip: Noise came from within the hotel. Stay on top floor. Definitely not the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemrn9905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear chemrn9905,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We would have done whatever possible to help make your stay more enjoyable had we heard about these issues.

Regarding the front entrance, we believe what you saw was the small chipmunk that has decided to make his home there!

Feedback like yours is something we encourage. It is what we use to grow and make our hotel a better property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although clean and in good working order the customer service quality of this property is terrible. Most employees don't speak english well enough to understand them. Things such as coffee and breakfast items are gone quickly in the morning and not replenished quickly if at all. Manager seems caring but unsure how to fix her problem. I will give you a hint I would start with firing people who don't care about your business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I travel a ton for work and have stayed in many Best Western hotels. This is the best I've ever stayed at. The rooms are spacious with a full size couch, a fridge, microwave and desk. The rooms are very clean. They have a complimentary breakfast that is very good. First chain outside of an Embassy Suites that I've seen have a omelet chef! Nice touch. Front desk staff was professional and courteous. Well run property.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Cannot beat it for the price. No negative comments. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. eggs, waffles,fresh fruit, etc. Rooms large and clean. Great location. Across the street from an upscale mall and many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at the Hannaford five nights while taking a class. It was a wonderful stay! My room was clean, quiet, comfortable, complete with a kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast included all the usual items, plus extra pastries and muffins. I had a made-to-order omelet every morning (thank you, Sabine!) in addition to a wonderful fresh fruit salad. It was conveniently located directly across from the Kenwood Mall and near many restaurants so I had no problem filling my time in the evenings. Next class I take I will definitely stay at the BWP Hannaford Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was beautiful. The beds were very, very comfortable. The pool was well kept as was all of the property. We look forward to our next visit to Cincinnati we will most certainly choose the Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#41 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing