We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun adventure”

RockQuest Climbing Center
Ranked #78 of 182 things to do in Cincinnati
Attraction details
Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A fun adventure”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went here with my husband and it was so much fun! I felt safe the entire time, and they do a great job of teaching you if you haven’t been before. We had a blast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovecruising04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've been climbing here for over 7 years! I love this place. The walls change from time to time to keep things fresh. Great activity for family fun! I'm always bringing new people

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank invisable_balloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gym for many levels!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I drive weekly from Dayton to RockQuest in Sharonville. We have climbed at a few gyms throughout the midwest (PlantRock locations in Metro Detroit, and Upper Limits in STL). RockQuest pleasantly surprised us with the knowledge of the staff, quality of the routes as well as variety. There seems to always be a few new routes at all climbing levels. There is also a large bouldering area to refine skills. Several lead routes - great instruction!

I would definitely recommend this gym to other transplant climbers!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST TIME!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I visited Cincinnati this past weekend to see an old college friend. She had never been climbing and I knew she would really enjoy it. We had a great teacher (Brandon) who was super nice and helpful on how to climb and belay and we ended up staying for several hours. If you live in Cincinnati full-time I would highly recommend getting the membership because this is a great workout and a great environment to be around some really awesome people. Thanks again RockQuest staff we had the best time! Evelyn and Annie

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“What a fun place to rock climb -- our seven year old granddaughter loves it...”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a fun place for an Emmy/Grampy afternoon -- after school. Emmy just loves to chalk up her hands and climb to the top of the numerous walls and boulders in this unique facility. Grampy takes her there, upon request, once a week. Emmy loves to show others her "newfound" skills and her conquering her fear of heights. They rent harnesses and shoes and teach belayers to help their climbers. Emmy always wants to go back there, when asked where she wants to go "this week."

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MomLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RockQuest Climbing Center also viewed

 

Been to RockQuest Climbing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing