We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a wine taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Henke Winery

Henke Winery
Ranked #62 of 175 things to do in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winery produces a range of fine bottles including Sparkling Wine, Chardonnay, Seyval Riesling, Vidal Blanc and Cabernet Sauvignon.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for a wine taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Cute restaurant, nice service, tasty wine. Just what we needed to start our evening. Was more of a restaurant than a wine cellar. We went in late afternoon and had the place to ourselves! Good variety of wines

Helpful?
Thank TDL0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, but kinda pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

maybe they want to keep the rif-raf out, good portions, great food, but seems to be a little on the pricey side still. Good atmospher and very clean. We go here a lot, but we pay $ for it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank aklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new albany, indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Go for the Wine, Stay for the Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I found this winery online and visited with friends on June 9th, 2012. The red wines are very good, especially the Cabernet Franc. John, who took care of our tasting, was very knowledgeable and selected different wines based upon each person's palate. The tastings are $10 for 7 tastings, plus a glass. We ordered the mushroom pate, the encrusted cheddar cheese, and one of their pizzas. Our friends love the pizza, but we really enjoyed the mushroom pate which had a lot of portabellos. The cheese is good, but it is a huge chunk - perhaps too much.

Helpful?
Thank nalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love the wine,food,& music on weekends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

They make the wine right on the property! Unique spot next to the firehouse. Great place 4 the 2 of U, or 4 a group!

Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine, food, and experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've been going to Henke Winery since it opened in 1996. It started as a modest dream of the two owners, and now, after moving to their current location, the winery has flourished. The winery doesn't look like much from the outside, but once you walk inside, the ambiance is very pleasing. You can go for a romantic dinner or simply a night out with friends. The wines, food (including presentation), and staff are superb. Many times throughout the night, one of the owners (Joe or Joan) will walk throughout the restaurant and speak to their customers, many who know them by name. I don't live near the winery, but I make it a point to go at least two times a year, mostly for special occasions. Live music almost every night. Just an overall spectacular winery/restaurant!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank peachy49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henke Winery also viewed

 

Been to Henke Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing