We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try”
Review of Floyd's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Floyd's Restaurant
Ranked #638 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

So it kind of meets a "hole in the wall" type of restaurant, but I really liked it. The owner was our waitress. She was very friendly and helpful in selecting menu items. Of course as everyone says, the chicken was really good. They tend to run out, so get your order in earlier in the day if you're set on having the chicken. We ordered the last one when we were there about 7:00pm mid week. I also had an eggplant stuffed dish with pita bread and hummus, and it was wonderful. I would highly recommend trying out this Lebanese restaurant, especially if you like to try different cultural foods and support small local businesses. Parking can be found along the street or in one of the nearby garages.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louiedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“The best Chicken ever!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have been enjoying what Floyd's cooks up for years. Without a doubt it is the best chicken ever. Their menu has always been organic, free range and farm to table or as close to it as seasonably possible. Way before it was in vogue Rein and her family have been preparing meals with nutrition and flavor as the priority. The tabbouleh is fresh and delicious, well balanced and never soggy. The Lima beans will win over even those who swear they hate Lima beans and the simple crisp green salad if a refreshing compliment to the flavorful other dishes. From start to finish Floyd's is delicious. Don't forget to leave room for the home baked Lebanese cookies they are well worth every calorie.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent greek/lebanese food”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Located near the University of Cincinnati Floyd's has grown from being a near dive into a cute neighborhood establishment with a huge, eclectic clientele. You'll see everyone from City Councilmen to students to P&G execs from Europe dining here. Smallish menu, very informal service, family run with a family feel to it. if you eat there more than once you'll soon know everyone's name. The food is always good, although they tend to run out of items, especially on basketball game nights. No liquor license but you can and should bring your own wine. Parking can be a problem but there is a free lot down the blcok. The only real downside is the restaurant has irregular hours and may close early without warning.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Family's abode!”
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Floyds not only has the healthiest food served ever, but also it is far better tasting than so many I have ever tried! I practically live there we go around 4 times a week. The owners are simply wonderful and the main/only chef is the co-owner. A fabulous chef and with a charisma! Waiters come and go so I really don't have a favorite but I know there were bad ones and they did not linger long behind. I strongly recommend this to anyone visiting the area, dropping their kids for school, going on a date, or simply lives in Cincinnati.
Reine the chef, always gives desert for free (the French cookies are simply heaven and the pan cakes too) if you are new to the area or just visiting, "to give a sweet taste and memory" she says.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banafsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Went there for lunch and was expecting great things due to all the good reviews. Was I wrong! The employees were rude and short with us and we got the SMALLEST amount of food I have ever seen! The chicken lunch for $7.00 came with a drumstick and about a quarter of a thigh, not to mention it was all COLD! When asked to possibly get some breast meat, I was told no, that it was too late now.

I left hungry and unhappy and walked across the street to a different restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 04Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floyd's Restaurant also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Floyd's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing