We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its fine for what its worth”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Holy Grail - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Holy Grail
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Its fine for what its worth”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice venue... cool atmosphere... but its basically bar food. Don't get your hopes up for more. Beer selection was fine. Plenty of tv's. Went on a non-game day, so the place wasn't a madhouse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KnightOfNiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenville, sc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but Loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went to Holy Grail next to Reds stadium to see some baseball memorabilia and for a late lunch one weekend afternoon. Food was OK as was the service, although it was very difficult to carry on any sort of conversation with friends or the staff due to the Ol' Yellers. Wanted to experience the Reuben Wontons and was pleasantly surprised, even though they were a little drier than I expected and cooked a little longer than I would have preferred. Overall the food was pretty good, but a little pricey for the quality. Would still go back . . .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JcH1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen,Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice location to the fireworks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place was right next to the area where the fireworks are held. It's location was superb because there is no alcohol served at the fireworks festivities so you have a beer here and then walk down to the festivities and go back and forth easily because it's close

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank goshencooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Port in a storm-of fans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went here before a noon Reds game-got there about 10:30 and that was a good thing. By 11:15 there wasn't a seat to be had. In spite of the huge crowd, we scored some Reuben wontons and chili fries and were pleased by both. Fast service and a smailing staff added to the good time-but ,boy, does it get loud!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

LOVED LOVED LOVED this place. We stumbled upon this place shortly after arriving in Cincinnati. We ordered medium wings and loaded fries. The waitress told me that the order of loaded fries was huge making sure that is what I wanted, I assured her, yes, I did. The order came and the fries and wings were amazing! I couldn't get enough. The servers were friendly and on top of their stuff.

Just a hunt, if you are a beer drinker, they have tables that have actual beer taps at the table. Sit there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dshatch15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Grail also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing