We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love La Rosa's”
Review of La Rosa's

La Rosa's
Ranked #472 of 1,979 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Loveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We Love La Rosa's”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We usually go to the Landen La Rosa's or pick it up from there. The food is good, love the fries, and the price is right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ednah469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where's the sauce?”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Got spaghetti and meatballs from the White Oak location. Good overall taste, meatballs were a good size and fine, but there was so little sauce that I ended up throwing away about 1/2 of it. Surely sauce can't cost that much that they couldn't put more on the dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deuce3265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hot pizza”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The pizza was great. Sometimes when you get delivery, you have to warm it up its been out of the oven so long. Not this pizza! It was cheesy, steaming goodness right from the box. My kids were tripping over each other to get to the last pieces. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chassidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food - great prices”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very good, fresh food. Very affordable - great value

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bdgoulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steamboat springs
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“World's best pizza”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

La Rosa's is a regional, italian restaurant chain in Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana.
The menu has changed over the years but the pizza has remained consistant.
The combination of the unique, red sauce and solid provalone cheese topping makes this pizza stand out and above the others in the market today no matter what other toppings are added.
I , too , worked at a LaRosa's in my youth- and I never tired of the original sauce they use on all their pizzas. And after traveling the world a few times - I have not found any pizza that can top La Rosa's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrdonlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosa's also viewed

 

Been to La Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing