We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok”
Review of La Rosa's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Rosa's
Ranked #599 of 1,966 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Its ok pizza. I'm not a Cincinnati native and was sorely disappointed when I first tried it. There are a lot of other pizza places in Cincinnati to try. It was edible and ok but not something I'd eat on a regular basis.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LaRosa's”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Go to LaRosa's quite often. The pizza is always good and also the service. The selection at LaRosa's is very good. They have a lot of other things to eat other than pizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Larosa's has some great food!!! While they are pricey, I think paying for a quality product is worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manda45697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service- Dry Ridge”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We ate at the Dry Ridge location on our way home from a trip to Cincinnati. They never disappoint. The pizzas were fabulous; many topping options. Soup and salad, both great. And then the drink options were so much fun. You can get just about any drink, flavored any way you want. We had Vanilla Coke Zero , Peach and then Raspberry Mello Yello, Vanilla Ginger-Ale, and Vanilla Root Beer to name a few.

Our server was very friendly and attentive. Although it's no where near home, the kids are already asking to go back. I wish they'd expand further out from Cincinnati.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“worse every year”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

LaRosa was never great but at least it was dependable. My meals during the last 12 months have been steadily worsening. I am done with them. There are so many other places to go, why waste a meal on C+ food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakeCincinnati99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosa's also viewed

 

Been to La Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing