We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pedal to the metal-awesome!”

Full Throttle Indoor Karting
Ranked #5 of 34 Fun & Games in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full Throttle Indoor Karting is Cincinnati's premier indoor karting facility, featuring go karts that reach speeds up to 40mph on our 14-corner all-season indoor track! Must be a minimum of 8-years-old and 48" tall to drive. Experience the thrills and excitement of competitive racing, open to the public 7 days a week! Full Throttle also hosts group events and team building activities!
1 review
“Pedal to the metal-awesome!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stopped in just to check out the facility after jumping at Sky Zone next door. We were quickly drawn to the appealing layout and professional and friendly staff that greeted us. After completing their junior race, our kids said it was the most fun they had ever had. They have tried many other race tracks, but this one was the fastest and most professional. They felt like real race car drivers. Our experience at Full Throttle was top notch. A great find for our family on our mini-vacation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank klcampbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    22
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wow, those cars go really fast”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have a work outing at this place and we all thought, "How fun could go-karting be?" But let me tell you, this place is awesome. Those little cars go so fast. The men in our work party were crazy in the cars!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun with family”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved the track and how helpful the staff were. We had never been before and were immediately greeted at the front by an employee who was helpful in directing us. When we started to hesitantly open one of the doors another employee enthusiastically invited us in to look around. One of the employees took quite a bit of time with our son to ensure he was comfortable and ready to go. He now wants to come back next summer for a Speed Camp there. Looking forward to returning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TDDunk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a Saturday in Cincinnati ”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely a huge thrill! Much better and faster than the typical go kart track, but their staff made me feel safe and helped me with the strategy of racing at higher speeds. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly employees and managers.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was in the same party as Jay Wahlbrink. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to really love their jobs. The manager was also a very friendly and helpful man who seemed to really believe in the business he was running and did everything he could to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. This was my first time going and I had a great time (except for the sore arms after a couple races). I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for a friendly family outing or to settle arguments between friends about who drives faster.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanAssum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Throttle Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to Full Throttle Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing