We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Cool, artsy hotel - excellent staff - close to everything in Cincy - clean - new - coolest showers ever. Exhibit that rotates in the "gallery" part of the hotel - very cool. Close to Prime Restaurant which is also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Stacy815,
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your Valentines Weekend here at 21c. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you found the hotel to be fun and hope that you will be back soon. We look forward to your return.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Exceptional service, accommodations, and atmosphere. My wife and I crossed the Ohio River from our home in the Commonwealth to treat ourselves to a class overnight. We've eaten at the Metropole several times and my wife has stayed at the 21C in Louisville. The deluxe king room was well-appointed. The bed, shower, TV, all first class. Staff from the maid, check-in/out, bar, and waiter were all efficient and welcoming. We ate at the bar for dinner and had breakfast in the morning. The food quality and preparation are first-class. We can't wait for good weather to experience the roof-top bar.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room in the rear of the property. The street noise from Walnut Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmabum1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Dharmabum1809,
We are thrilled that you chose to spend your getaway with us at 21c Cincinnati. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, Metropole, and the art throughout the property. We look forward to your return to 21c, whether it is in Cincinnati, Louisville or Bentonville.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My fiancee and I stayed in the Deluxe King room (320) on Valentine's Day and it was fantastic. The hotel was very noticeably young and hip, and it felt like an experience unto itself. The staff we're exceptionally friendly and helpful, and seemed genuinely excited for our visit.

The room itself was clean, bright, and modern. The furniture was comfy and the decor was unique, particularly the tiles in the bathrooms. I can't complain about anything in the room except for the view. If you're in a room on the interior side of the building then you have the awesome experience of looking at other interior rooms from your window.

We're not particularly art lovers, but one of the big selling points of the hotel is the art museum on the first two floors. From my understanding, they rotate the artists and artwork occasionally, but if the selection is anything like what we saw you shouldn't be disappointed. From painting and photography to sculpture and more, the museum showcases a wide range of styles and artists from around the world. It's truly exceptional. And best of all, you can grab a drink at the adjoining bar to accompanying you while you soak in the visuals. The gallery is open 24/7 in case you get back from dinner or a movie late and want to catch a view. There's also a souvenir shop near the check-in counter that has books, artwork, and bathroom amenities (the same ones available in the room) associated with the hotel and the museum. It was a little too expensive for our tastes. Given some of the nudity in the artwork, you may not want to take your family here (this is an added bonus for couples without kids since the hotels guests tend to be adults only).

The valet parking was $30 a night, and it was well worth it during the snowy weather. The alternative is a covered parking garage for $16 a night about half a block away.

The adjoining restaurant, Metropole, had a very nice interior, but we only grabbed a drink because the vegan selection was limited. To be fair, the front desk claimed that they could accommodate any diet, but the menu seemed to suggest we'd be limited to eating salads.

When we ordered some breakfast from a nearby vegan bakery, the hotel was very helpful; they sent the delivery lady right to our room. The hotel provided in-room chairs and a table at no extra charge, but we didn't use them because the table cloth was a little dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke.

Overall, if you're staying in Cincinnati and looking for something fun and different, I highly recommend this hotel. It's far better than staying in any of the run-of-the-mill alternatives.

Room Tip: If you want any sort of view, ask for a room on the exterior of the building. The interior rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Mielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Tom_Mielke,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at 21c with us. We are all delighted to learn that you had a fantastic time for Valentine's Day. To learn that you enjoyed the art, the lounge at Metropole, the service, and the guest rooms is wonderful. We look forward to your return to 21c.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Surprised my girlfriend for Valentine’s Day and had reservations at the Metropole restaurant and a night stay at the hotel. Words cannot express how impressed we were with the hotel. The service was amazing across the board. Three separate times we called the front desk to have something brought up to our room and I kid you not it felt as the moment I hung up the phone someone was knocking on our door with what we asked for. All of the employees were so nice which made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullinscincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Mullinscincy,
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at 21c. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate you selecting 21c for Valentines Day and are delighted to know that we provided a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you at 21c again soon.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Exceptional service, accommodations, and atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone for a special splurge or a weekend getaway. Art lovers and foodies would particularly appreciate what 21c has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlvr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Foodlvr76,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c with us. It is great to learn that you found our service to be exceptional, and that you enjoyed the atmosphere and accommodations. We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a great surprise! I do not know what I was expecting, but I was thrilled with what was delivered. Upon entering 21c I was immediately transported from the city street to a unique and energizing environment letting me know it is going to be a different and unique experience. The hotel lobby staff and the bell staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. My husband and I stayed in room 703. It was very spacious and had one of the yellow signature penguins in the room. Everything was roomy, comfortable, and functional. The hotel bar was great and very happening. The drink menu was innovative and tasty. The service in the bar was wonderful. We ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. Service was a little off and the breakfast was cold. But, when pointed out the food was sent back to the kitchen and warm food was brought out. Room service was delicious and fast. I had a facial at the spa and it was relaxing. The spa uses revive products. I would definitely go back. Enjoyed our time there and loved the unique city experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear whitney s,
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the unique city experience recently at 21c. Thank you for taking time to let us know about visit. We are happy that we provided an energized environment for your stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Perhaps that will be in Lexington (coming soon) or Durham (coming soon, too), or Cincinnati, Louisville or Bentonville.
Thank you,
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is a delightful surprise. Of course it really is an art Museum as the name suggests, but it has all the creature comforts that most hotels skimp on. The air dryer is powerful, the products are Malin and Goetz, cotton balls and qtips on vanity, large closet with mirror, power strip on desk and very friendly and informative staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anne-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Anne-Marie K,
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience at 21c with us. We are excited that you found us to be a delightful surprise and that we made business travel pleasurable. It is even better knowing that you feel the team here was friendly and informative.
We look forward to your return to 21c and to Cincinnati.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
889 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,361 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £149 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing