We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at the 21c Hotel in my hometown of Cincinnati. The service was impeccable from the day we checked in until checkout. The staff are attentive and friendly. The hotel is clean and the bed felt like clouds. The art is unique and we even found art on the bathroom tiles. Also the exhibits are often updated so I will likely
visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Crystal U.,
It is so kind of you to share your experience at 21c. Thank you so very much. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property, the art, the food and that the team came through with wonderful service. We do look forward to your return to 21c, whether that is in Cincinnati, Louisville or Bentonville.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in Cincinatti just for one night but the hotel was great! It is in a great location. Fountain square is a block away, and the Reds stadium is only about three. The hotel room was great. Very clean and pretty. High ceilings were great. Clean and beautiful bathrooms. The staff was very accommodating, they gave us recommendations on where to go and it was great. They also were amazing about giving us a fridge for the night so we could keep our leftovers. Great and beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluetkemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear cluetkemeyer,
It is so good to learn that you enjoyed your recent, although brief, stay at 21c Cincinnati. We are delighted to know that the team was on their game and that you enjoyed the art, the location, and Metropole. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and hope that you can stay longer as well.
All the Best!
Thank you,
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not only was the hotel cool and different, the staff was INCREDIBLY attentive, courteous and caring. I can't remember a time (I'm very well travelled) having this level of service in the U.S. The closest is The One and Only Palmilla in Las Cabos, Mexico. The staff was helpful, available, and friendly. They ran to open doors leading to the street and into the hotel. The workout room had good equips and was a decent size.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Janel D.,
Thank you, so very much, for sharing your experience at 21c. We are delighted to learn that the team was attentive, courteous, and caring. That is our goal. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the art and more throughout the property. We hope to see you soon at 21c, perhaps in Bentonville, Louisville, Cincinnati and coming soon to Durham, Lexington and Oklahoma City.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very impressed with the spacious, clean room. Loved the hotel, art, location, restaurant until it came time to sleep. Really loud music outside ruined that and soured us on the experience. After all, a hotel room is to provide a good night's sleep. Very disappointed as there seemed to be no solution to the booming beat in our room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Miriam B,
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at 21c. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and the art throughout the property. We look forward to your return to 21c and to Cincinnati.
All the Best.
Thank you,
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am baffled how this hotel could win so many awards. Yes, staff if very friendly and the hotel is clean and the rooms nice. But they are not exceptional and the rooms are so small that I thought I was in Manhattan. It's fine, I'm just completely bewildered by the hype??? Food in the restaurant is excellent.

Rooms: Nice, but missing basic things you'd expect in a reasonably good hotel such as more than one USB port, and the one they have is in the television and the TV has to be on for it to be functional. No scale in the bathroom, not much closet space, only 5 or 6 hangers, etc. Again, it's fine, but it is by no means anywhere close to the places I have stayed and written about that are truly worldclass.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swankyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear swankyhotels,
Thank you, so very much, for taking time to write and share your experience at 21c. Your comments and feedback are important to us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed Metropole and the team members throughout the property. We do look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to 21c and to more opportunities to provide you with a wonderful experience.
All the Best!
Thank you,
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A hotel like no other!! It was actually refreshing to see something so unique. A small art museum right in the lobby of the hotel! The rooms were clean and well appointed. Nothing fancy. Simple but very nice. The noise level was a bit high coming form a nearby bar. But, I am a light sleeper and was still able to get a good nights rest.
My only beef is the cost, and not so much the rooms, but the restaurant on site, Metropole. The food was good, but, nothing spectacular.
I will say that the staff at both the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and well trained! All were very knowledgable and informative.
I would definitely stay here again when in the area, but may have a bite to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear georgiegilrl42,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at 21c, we appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the property, from the art to the rooms and the team. We look forward to your return to 21c, and soon we hope.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here one night for a business meeting held on site. Staff was very attentive and friendly from the valets to the efficient front desk personnel, including someone who directed me to the second floor meeting room. The space is one of the most unique hotels I've visited with two floors being an art gallery with some really neat stuff.
The room was very clean and well appointed. It was a little small with one chair. Bed was very comfortable with a great bath & shower...not sure what to do with the rubber duck.
They provide robes (a size large is too small for small of those with a fuller figure) and even an umbrella. And this hotel is very very quiet.
Check out was very easy and fast. Everyone asked if I enjoyed my stay..which I did.
Valet parking is $30/night.
This place is a reason by itself to visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartyIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear SpartyIndianapolis,
Thank you, so very much, for taking time to write and share your recent experience at 21c. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the staff, the amenities, and especially the art here at the property. We hope that business will bring you back to Cincinnati soon. Please look for us in Louisville, Bentonville and coming soon to Durham and Lexington as well.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cincinnati
904 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £109 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing