We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staying at 21c Museum Hotel in Cincinnati is a must if you visit Cincinnati. The suites are clean, modern and most importantly comfortable. The hotel staff did everything possible to make my stay an excellent experience from the moment I stepped out of my car. The hotel location is perfect for anything you would want to do in downtown Cincinnati and suprisingly enough the many amenities of the hotel could keep you occupied for a day itself. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce43017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

You were very kind to share your thoughts about your recent experience here; thank you so much! Our goal is to deliver exceptional hospitality to every guest every time, and that starts even before you get out of your car. We're very happy that you had an opportunity to explore all we have to offer onsite and that the location worked so well for you. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham (coming in 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Cincinnati and the location was great. Contemporary art museum mixed with a hotel, very interesting experience. Staff is SUPER friendly and attentive. On-site restaurant is delicious - lots of traditional foods with an updated twist. Highly recommended staying here. Parking was mildly inconvenient as it was half block away, but hotel had valet parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieClarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate that you took time to share your thoughts about your recent stay here on your first visit to Cincinnati. We're happy to hear that our unique mixture of art, hospitality and delicious food elicited your enthusiastic recommendation--thank you! We hope that your travels bring you back to us soon, or to one of our other destinations in Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham (opening 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from the Cincinnati Jazz Festival and this time I really got it right with hotel choice. 21c Museum Hotel was exactly what I wanted in a hotel stay. Upon arrival there's valet parking (which allows in/out priviledges) or recommened parking down the street $18 per day w/o In/out priviledges. The hotel has the perfect location downtown so you're able to walk to just about everything. The rooms are very chic & clean with comfy beds and large bathroom. The atmosphere is very friendly & professional. You must visit the art gallery located on the 2nd floor -free to the public, The Restaurant on premises (great food & affordable) and The Rooftop Bar (top shelf/good drinks). There's art throughout the hotel including room & shower. I also noticed that there was a very nice Spa located on the top floor, maybe next time.

I wish that the Rooftop had later hours, closing time is 1:00 am.

Overall this was a great hotel experience for our annual Girlfriend Getaway!

Room Tip: Request Higher Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkHardPlayHard081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your recent stay here. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed everything from your room to the art, from Metropole Restaurant to the Cocktail Terrace. We are also happy to hear that we met your expectations so well and we hope to see you here again soon, ready to take advantage our unique Spa (or at a 21c in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, or Durham, NC [opening 2015!]).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

i have to say i travel all over the world for work and who would of thought one of my favorite hotels was in Cincinnati! its hard where to start but they just do everything right, the rooms are super comfortable, the staff is extremely nice, you can have a 3pm check out, one of the best things that every hotel should have is a nespresso machine in the room! its actually good coffee without the mess for housekeeping, so smart. they have malin+goetz soaps and lotions and a great restaurant and spa in the hotel. one day it was so hot outside i never left the hotel, i had a wonderful affordable massage. the only one bad thing that happened was one room service order i ordered the gouda panini, that came to me very soggy as it was on regualr bread, not panini bread, i didnt want to complain because all the room service i had was excellent, just stay away from that sandwich for delivery. oh and the tv was very easy to use with hbo, showtime, cnn all grouped together, i didnt need a guide to find things. thats it, perfect hotel! great job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lotsoftravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Wow--it is great to hear how happy you were with your stay! Thank you so much for all the excellent feedback. We are always working to improve our guests' experience so knowing what we are doing right is just as important as hearing what missed the mark, so thank you also for mentioning your panini: we do want to address those issues as soon as guests let us know. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and we hope that you'll get to enjoy them once again, whether that is here or at one of our other destinations in Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham (opening 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a wonderful chic boutique hotel in the heart of the city with spectacular works of modern art in a gallery on the first and second floors that is open to the public. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I look forward to being able to stay in another 21c Museum Hotel in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

You were very kind to share your thoughts about your recent experience here; thank you so much! Our goal is to provide exactly the experience you described and we are especially happy that you enjoyed the art and our friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham (coming in 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is placed at an attractive location downtown. Great rooms and each room has some interesting piece of art. The hotel also has an interesting bath tile arrangement with anatomical shape tile in the shower cube.

The restaurant below has great selection for breakfast and dinner and the staff is very courteous. If you are staying for a long duration mention that you would prefer a more spacious room


During weekend, there can be noise from the nearby clubs. But if noise is a big issue for you then you should rather stay somewhere 20 miles from downtown.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank kar2ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear kar2ram,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property, from our location, to Metropole, the hotel and our team. We look forward to seeing you again, soon, here in Cincinnati.
Thank you.
All the best!
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've been to Cincinnati several times for business over the last 10 years, and it's a pain to get there from California, and typically very uninspiring once I'm there. HOWEVER, that has changed with the new revitalized parts of the downtown area and 21C. It's as hip and cool and interesting as they come. The service from the minute you walk in was impeccable. Art is everywhere, albeit, funky/debateably good art, but interesting to ponder on no matter your tastes. The rooms are super clean, room service is delicious coming from their renowned restaurant, and art surprises you in the most unexpected places(i.e. sneaky bathroom tiles). It's in an ideal location in the heart of downtown and don't forget to go to the rooftop for a drink and a snack. Great scene, and amazing view. The yellow penguin thing, I don't totally get, but it's different and makes you smile. This is my go to hotel whenever I go back.

Room Tip: I was in room 501 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Courtney G,
We are thrilled to learn that we are your go to hotel in Cincinnati. This is wonderful news. It is great to know that you enjoyed the property from Cocktail Terrace on the rooftop to the art and the team throughout the property. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to providing you with another memorable experience.
Thank you.
All the Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#20 of 52 in Cincinnati
904 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £110 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing