We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Cincinnati. The staff was courteous and cared. Rooms were so comfortable and very clean. The food was delicious. Such a great experience. I'd recommend the 21c to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missatravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are certainly happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your great comments and excellent rating. Our goal is to create your experience for each and every guest; thank you for letting us know how well we hit that mark. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Unique modern hotel across from Aronoff Center. First two floors have museum quality art exhibits with other pieces scattered through hotel. Service everywhere was outstanding. Room, albeit a bit small, was stylish with a wonderful bed and free WiFi and sufficient electrical outlets. Exercise facility was among best we've seen in a hotel. Only quibble is $30 valet parking charge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kiddoc1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c Cincinnati. It's great to hear that we hit the mark with the service you experienced, that you enjoyed the art and your bed--we agree the beds here are pretty wonderful--and that you had an opportunity to explore the art throughout the hotel. We hope your travels provide opportunities to experience our other locations in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (coming in 2015!). Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Horseshoe Casino comped us our rooms at the 21c Museum Hotel. Right from when we pulled up in front of the hotel the service provided by their staff was outstanding. People behind the desk were very informative about the hotel, art gallery and hotel amenities. The rooms are very modern and surprisingly had a lot of room. However, if you stay here, and I recommend you do, ask for room that's not on Walnut St. There are 2 bars/nightclubs that play music, at least on the weekends until 2AM. At times the bass from the music was vibrating the furniture in the room. The noise from all the cars and motorcycles goes on well past the 2AM closing. Unfortunately this is always be a problem unless there's something done with the music. Or at least stop it at a reasonable hour. Overall I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at 21c. We are pleased to hear that our staff provided top notch service but disappointed that our lively neighborhood distracted from the comfort of your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, AR, or Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is my favorite hotel in Cincinnati. Have had the pleasure of staying here on five different occasions - 1x for fun and 4x for business. The location is absolutely perfect, right in the center of downtown - close to all the major office buildings, Aranoff Center, and tons of fantastic restaurants (Nada is right across the street) and a few blocks walk to OTR (Over-The-Rhine). The service is absolutely exquisite from door to room. I'm always endlessly amused by the super hip staff at the front desk and I love the little yellow penguin pins that everyone wears. Check-in is always a breeze and the lobby is so welcoming and fun - tons of cool, contemporary art (it is a Museum too, with rotating collections). But, I absolutely adore the rooms - clean lines, super modern, light and airy. Big comfy King size bed, huge widows, nice big TV, and fantastic bathroom. The bathroom is super cool - glossy white tile, flat black fixtures, and these very neat raised tile with various body parts (random, but fun!) on them - an ear, nose, mouth, random but so fun! I'm also a huge fan of the room service - yum yum. Great food from the Metropole restaurant - the burnt carrot salad is delicious! The giant yellow penguins are a unique highlight too - they are placed all over the hotel and the staff are constantly moving them. I was happily greeted with one in front of my door on my last day :-). Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at 21c Cincinnati! We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our all of penguins--yellow and otherwise--helped make it that much more fun. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon, and hope that you will visit the red penguins in Louisville, the green ones in Bentonville, AR (or the new ones in Durham, NC in 2015)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was in Cincinatti for a wedding and spent 4 nights here. First time staying in downtown Cincy and loved the location.

A very hip establishment from the black clad doormen, the groovy reception area and the artworks everywhere. You are encouraged to check out the museum aspects and it is really wonderful.

There is a friendly penguin wandering around.

Room was very small but very comfy. Bathroom continued the groovy feel with interesting body parts tiling highlights. Staff were uber friendly but not tick a box friendly. Somehow they have managed to encourage genuine friendliness - I loved that the most about the place.

Breakfast was a tasty affair - tried goeta for the first time. Service was a little slow at first but maybe just hit an off period. Had drinks in the bar one evening and that was great - great cocktails and bar snacks. Didn't get a chance to try the rooftop bar.

Location is central. Very central. Near plenty of food options - we chose Nada restaurant across the street simply by looking at our window (it was wonderful).

Checkout was super efficient, as were porter service. Valet parking can take a little while yo get your car but understandable in such a mid city location.

Really loved the place. Will stay there again. And I don't say that about a lot of places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent recommendation. We truly appreciate your kind and detailed review and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed so much of what we offer. The slow service you experienced is not up to our standards; thank you for sharing that. We look forward to another opportunity to knocks your socks off again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, AR, or Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A great hotel right in the heart of Downtown Cincinnati. The customer service at this hotel is top notch - from the very, very attentive doormen, front desk staff & housekeeping. The staff really make this hotel experience a great one. The gallery displays are an added bonus and a very nice feature to add to this boutique hotel. Along with the spa, restaurant & rooftop bar you really can't ask for any more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmClevOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review and rating! As we are constantly working to maintain the top notch service you described we appreciate your feedback about our staff. We're happy that you enjoyed our art; please come back to see a new installation after the first of the year. We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, AR, or Durham, NC (opening in 2015!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staying at 21c Museum Hotel in Cincinnati is a must if you visit Cincinnati. The suites are clean, modern and most importantly comfortable. The hotel staff did everything possible to make my stay an excellent experience from the moment I stepped out of my car. The hotel location is perfect for anything you would want to do in downtown Cincinnati and suprisingly enough the many amenities of the hotel could keep you occupied for a day itself. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce43017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe I, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

You were very kind to share your thoughts about your recent experience here; thank you so much! Our goal is to deliver exceptional hospitality to every guest every time, and that starts even before you get out of your car. We're very happy that you had an opportunity to explore all we have to offer onsite and that the location worked so well for you. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cincinnati, or to Louisville, Bentonville, or Durham (coming in 2015!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
895 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,140 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £142 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing