We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in the Hyde Park Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The place to stay in the Hyde Park Area”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A new gem of a hotel near Madison Road and Edwards. The rooms are well-appointed; the beds are comfortable. and the bathrooms squeaky clean. The eating facilities are scant but there are numerous restaurants in the area. I recommend First Watch for breakfast. The main advantage is the convenience. I-71 is a couple of minutes away; pretty much every everything notable attraction is within a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
JLBlez, thank you for the wonderful review! We really love our location too, very convienent to 71 and lots to do in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    49
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
27
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beds amazing. Brkfst area open at 6 with Starbucks coffee and several healthy choices. Good insights provided by check in team about local dinner choices. Very new facility. My only concern, parking is limited and they charge $6 to park outside in the weather? That is why they did not win 5 rating from me.

Room Tip: We specify bathtub (wife's preference). It was not in the record, yet they did have one. In thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinbayvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We love our beds too, Robinbayvillage! Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Bistro. As you stated, we do have a $6 parking fee at our property. This ensures our guests a parking space close to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a second review of a property since joining TA.

I want the mgmt team at this hotel, and future guests, to know that simply stating you are a "BISTRO CONCEPT" does not excuse the total lack of basic amenities that are offered at properties that are priced the same, and usually cheaper, than your nightly rate.

I want to be clear.... The BISTRO CONCEPT IS TOTAL GARBAGE!! Abandon it as fast as possible.

Also, the parking fee of a petty $6 remains. There is zero enforcement so you are just throwing money away. I've stayed here many times and the only way they know you have a car is if you tell them you do at check in. So for the last 2-3 times I stayed there I told the person checking me in that I did not have a car when they asked. Boom, problem solved and $6 saved.

The main reason I am motivated to write a second review was because after my most recent stay I was simply floored. If you read my previous review I added a tip to find their free coffee as it was kind of hidden behind their cash register so you would buy coffee without realizing you could get it for free. Well, they have now even taken away the free coffee. Come on! When I voiced my displeasure I was directed back to my room where you can use the complimentary coffee machine they provide you. Ok, if you had a Nespresso or even a Keurig coffee maker in the room I might be able to excuse it but the coffee maker in the room is the cheapest pile of junk you could imagine. I've seen this coffee maker in ultra budget hotels. At a Hilton Garden Inn, not only do you get free coffee all day in the lobby but you also have a Keurig coffee maker in your room. Plus you get a free continental breakfast and a full room service menu!

With this latest development I am no longer staying here. I have booked my room at the Hilton Garden Inn in Blue Ash. The office I visit while in town is literally across the street. I could walk to work. That is why I continued to stay there even with these annoyances. But they have now lost my business over what probably amounts to a .25 cup of coffee.

Some hotel operators just don't see the big picture.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Jason W. The Bistro concept is something that was developed for all Courtyards; every Courtyard by the end 2014 will have a Bistro. Courtyard, as a brand, has also removed the coffee from the lobby. As you stated we do offer coffee makers in the rooms. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've been traveling for the past few weeks and the Courtyard Marriot in Cincinatti Midtown/Rockwood has been the cleanest, friendliest, most state of the art hotel we've been in. The staff was very courteous and helpful. And the rooms, simply amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 264TiffanyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
264TiffanyG, thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Cincinnati, we will have a room waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

One night for business on 3-4-14. Stayed here because other colleagues were and easier to join them for dinner and meetings, etc. All staff was very friendly and pleasant, definitely had their customer service "hats" on. I reserved a King non-smoking room and was given a handicapped accessible room with 1 king. This is not a problem for me, but might be for some other folks who don't like the huge bathroom and showers without a tub. I don't know if they overbooked regular rooms and this is the only one they had left to give me. I booked online so that might be the case. They also put me on the ground floor and I prefer to be higher than the ground floor. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked great. Lobby and other areas of hotel was clean. Room per night was $199 plus tax plus another $6.00 FOR PARKING that I thought was a little unreasonable since we weren't in downtown and there is plenty of parking in this area. I think this hotel is a little overpriced. Plenty of great restaurants that are in walking distance. Bartender at the hotel was very attentive and friendly, but pricey drinks as well. I would have given 5 out of 5. 1 star off for the over-pricing (value) and for not given the room I booked online through their website. Next time I would probably drive an extra 10 minutes from another hotel to my meeting and save $100 bucks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6-of-us-were-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
6-of-us-were-there, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor; we truly appreciate your feedback! As you stated there is a parking fee, which we thought about prior to opening and came up with the fair price of $6 per night, with the parking pass we are able to keep non guest cars out of our lot and provide our guests with parking close to the hotel. Our rate is very competitive for our area, we have a wonderful product and we hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Courtyard Marriott in Cincinnati Midtown/Rockwood was one of the best business hotels that I have ever stayed at. The rooms were extremely large, brand new, well decorated and very comfortable. The restaurant/snack bar in the lobby had great choices and good food. The hotel was within walking distance to several good restaurants which made it convenient. The staff was also very friendly and professional.

Will definitely stay in the Courtyard Marriott again when I return to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenandIssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
RenandIssey thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed our Bistro, we hope you can come see us for breakfast or dinner soon! We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The girl at the desk had a line out the door at check in but worked quickly to get everyone taken care of. When it was our turn to check in she greeted us and offered excellent sea food recommendations for dinner when we asked. McCormick & Schmick's is a ten minute cab ride away. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only stayed one night but if we are ever back in Cincinnati we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Beth K, thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you had such a good experience and very happy to hear you will be back! We will see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing