We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New menu, just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of T.G.I. Friday's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T.G.I. Friday's
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New menu, just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Some of the better items have left their menu but it is still a good standby place to eat. The drinks are pricey unless you go while specials are on. The service can be good to so-so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank conchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Inconsistent chain food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The service is just ok, don't be in a hurry. The food is sub par and often served at just warm temperature. The food could be better if served hot, but once again, it's a chain restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
240 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I dined at the Beechmont Ave location and the food was great. I am always impressed with the presentation of their wonderful food. We have been to Fridays in a lot of different cities and all are clean and well maintained.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyandretired318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great martinis in a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The menu is about half Tapas style and half standard fare. Everything is very good. The atmosphere feels like you are hanging out at a friends house and not in a restaurant. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cincykeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ever Wonder How or Why a Restaurant Exists?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Went for dinner on a Wednesday night...had bought a Groupon certificate and needed to use it before it expired...as we approached the restaurant we realized we had been to a restaurant in the same space, months before..I guess they didn't make it. Their food had been pretty good...it was Mediterranean.
Anyway...we wanted to try out Latitudes....place was pretty empty when we got there...went ahead and ordered drinks...the special martini I ordered tasted like it was just cranberry and pomegranate juice...there may have been some vodka in there but it was very clearly mostly juice.
Dinner was more interesting...or not...kitchen staff/chef has no flavor sensitivity...everything was either under-seasoned or over-seasoned...I ordered the chicken breast...a bit spicy but it was more over-cooked than anything- also...a huge double breast portion and they didn't clean the breasts properly so the cartilage was still in between the pounded globes of breast meat..
My partner ordered the filet mignon and it was definitely not seasoned...and the mashed potatoes tasted like they came from a box and had no seasoning either, just melted cheese on top..as if that's what makes potatoes taste good.
Aside from the fact that that there were very few people eating there...the dining room had no life, even though they were offering Karaoke later that night. There were fresh flowers on the table of varying types, stuffed into a glass, they looked very un-appealing. There was no salt and pepper on the table and none was offered..I might have enjoyed some fresh pepper on my wedge salad, but that didn't occur to the server...didn't seem to phase her, either, when she brought my entree and I had no flatware with which to eat it. I had to ask.
Again...ever wonder how a restaurant like this exists? They clearly have no concept of what it takes to be "good"...but maybe the issue isn't the quality of the restaurant, when the clientele is a group of people who aren't discerning, anyway.
I guess we get what we expect...at this level...that isn't very much.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipndale69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing