We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique touch of Europe in the Midwest”

Arnold's Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Arnold's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unique touch of Europe in the Midwest”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great spot very unique outdoor patio seating that takes you to another time and place. If you enjoy urban settings with longevity make time to go and show patronage to such a special local tavern.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
242 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Come for the tour, stay for the beer”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We came with friends to take the Bootleggers, Brothels and Booze walking tour and then stuck around for a late lunch and drinks. It so happened that they were having a beer tasting with Rhinegeist brews available, and they were hoppy and tasty. We had some salads and appetizers as well, which were great. Excellent atmosphere in the beer garden. Take the time to roam the second floor before you leave, you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went for dinner on a Friday evening and had an absolutely wonderful experience. We sat in the courtyard which was very nice and lit up, we also were lucky enough that a live band was just starting when we arrived so that was a very pleasant twist. Our server was extremely kind and helpful, the Sangria was delicious, and the food tasty as well. The menu spanned every category I would highly recommend stopping in this famous establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Oldest bar in Cincinnati”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband who owns two bars had to visit this place . We were first there early afternoon and the owner Rhonda could tell we were tourists as we were taking pictures. She offered to take one of the two of us. She was most friendly and even recommended a hotel close by which we ended up booking. We went in later that evening for their $5 Burger Special which was very good. A few days later we stopped by and the same bartender who had been very friendly the first day was not so much that day. It was fun reading all the articles, looking st old pictures as this establishment does have quite the history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Wonderful food and unlike many restaurants the helpings don't overwhelm you. The chicken ricotta (I think that's what I had) was superb, love the capers in the sauce and the cobbler afterwards was spot on. Service was quick and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arnold's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Arnold's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing