We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many photo ops”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
Ranked #10 of 174 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
289 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“So many photo ops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We met family at Eden Park for a picnic and then went to the conservatory. What a wonderful afternoon. The flowers are so beautiful. The butterflies were an added bonus. The exhibits change with the seasons. Go early before it gets crowded. This was a great place for some family photos. Take a tripod and gather the family for some great photo opportunities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    195
    49
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,513 reviews
740 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,856 helpful votes
“Fans for nearly 47 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

There is no right or wrong time to visit the flora (and sometimes fauna) at the Krohn Conservatory.

We "get" that most kids are "not ready" for this experience; however, kids are different, and some youngsters appreciate the flora - If not, arrange a sitter.

My wife really likes a "pick me up" visit in the Gray Days following Christmas, and there are fewer visitors.

We travel 12 weeks a year and add other U.S., European, and Asian Conservatories to our tours.

Probably the Great Outdoor parks with thousands of Hummingbirds in Costa Rico is more dynamic; however, Krohn Conservatory is very close.

We do avoid Sundays.

What a venue for a wedding!

Five out TripAdvisor Five year round!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful flowers but not entertaining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This conservatory is a beautiful place, but isn't the best place for children. It needs some more attractions for children, even though there is a park near by.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank natnat876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Krohn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great experience for all individuals, regardless of age, family situation, or visit purpose. Krohn really makes you appreciate the little wonders of life.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
396 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful and worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Enjoyed my visit to this beautiful conservatory on a gloomy and rainy Saturday. The vibrant plants and flowers definitely brightened up the day. The orchids were magnificent! The waterfall is a great spot for photos. Well worth a visit. The only downside was the parking - we could not find a nearby spot and given the rainy weather the long walk from the car was a damp experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelFan48105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krohn Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing