We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.....Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel on Hotels.com. We were not sure what to expect from the low rate we received. We were greeted by a very friendly young lady who took the time to speak to our children. Our room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside was the pool. The night we used it, the water was freezing. We would stay here again, in fact we are already planning another trip to Cincy.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank rick11093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We apologize for the pool water being cold. We do have the pool temperature set to a constant 82 degrees. If the pool water is ever cold on your stay with us please do not hesitate to tell the front desk. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a pretty mediocre experience here. It was expensive for a two queen suite (which did not have a separate bedroom). The shower was warm enough but not as hot as any of us would like it. The breakfast was more limited than the ones we had at a Holiday Inn Express and a Comfort Suites. The lightbulb was burned out in the kitchen, and the towels smell like chemicals. On the bright side, the hotel is clean and the pool is nice (though they don't open until 9am, which was disappointing for my son).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumdumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We received a 25% discount since my son needed to have some testing done at the Cincinnati Children's Hospital. (you need to go thru the hospitals Customer Service for this rate since they will call the hotel for you and reserve the dates you need) He for one loved the fact that Mom and Dad had there own separate bedroom.....no listening to Dad snore at night! We as parents loved it for the privacy (caution: the bathroom is in this bedroom so your child will need to come in there to use it so not 100% privacy!). Also, having the kitchen is so convenient and gives you the feeling of home, not a hotel room. (would suggest to the hotel though that they increase the dishes in the kitchen....they had exactly 4 of everything which is not really enough) Our bed in the bedroom was fine but the pull-out couch was pathetic! The mattress was extremely thin and uncomfortable. The room was clean, however they could do a better job vacuuming , especially close to the walls and the area between the couch and wall. The hotel also has a laundry room and a little area by the lobby which contains items you can buy that you might have forgotten. (nice touch!) One last thing....the floors seemed paper thin so we heard the people walking above us. Would recommend the top floor to avoid this. Otherwise, we all agreed that we loved this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid hearing people walk above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puhnkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our son plays on a traveling soccer team and we travel quite a bit on weekends for tournaments. Traveling to Cincinnati with short notice, we were unsure what to expect for hotel rates. We received a good deal through AAA on the Hawthorn Suites, however I do not recommend booking through AAA online anymore as it ended up being Priceline that we booked through and were completely unaware. That's for a different review.

The staff at Hawthorn were very accommodating, very friendly, pleasant, smiles, thankful and grateful for our stay. Despite the fact that they were booked solid, not one spare room, they did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, complete with putting us on a waiting list for a room upgrade due to aforementioned fail with priceline.

We ended up staying in a queen room with a rollaway bed, it was spacious, complete with a kitchen. Stovetop, full-size refrigerator, plates, silverware, etc. I was pleased with the amenities provided for the price. The bathroom was small, it would be nice if the sink were outside of the bathroom to allow quicker morning preparations, but there is a sink in the kitchen area that can be used for emergency tooth brushing!

The breakfast was average, nice breakfast room outside if the weather is nice enough to enjoy. Pleased with the staff, cleanliness of the room, and the price paid. Good location, too, close to the interstate, but no interstate noise. I would recommend bringing earplugs or leaving the tv on, the walls are very thin so you do get interior noise.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor, too noisy with people above you, you hear every footstep and dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are so tired of paying exorbitant prices for hotels…so we decided to try something new. When I saw the price, I was skeptical. It sounded too good to be true, but we were more than pleased. The desk attendant was extremely friendly and courteous; the room was neat and clean with no odors; and it was a treat to have a sink, microwave, and full size refrigerator. The breakfast was better than most, though not as good as a Drury Inn.

Suggestions for improvements would be a bathroom fan, and a little more hot water. In the morning when everyone was showering, it wasn't near as hot as it was the night before. Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely return to this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gansett91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed here twice on business trips and really enjoy the property. The room are spacious and very quiet, even though it is close to I-75. The bed and pillows were comfy. Staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and their remodeled breakfast area now has outdoor seating when the weather permits. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the room provides an easy-to-read map to their locations. They have laundry facilities, a small fitness room with treadmills, and cookies at the front desk. I watched a movie using their wifi and experienced no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

This is a wonderful review of Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati. We are so glad to hear that you like our newly remodeled breakfast area as much as we do! In addition to all the restaurants in the area, we also provide menu's for places that deliver to the hotel. If you ever need a menu, please don't hesitate to visit us at the front desk counter. It would be our pleasure to welcome you to Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#41 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,730 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing