We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

me and my friends stayed at hawthorn suites. it was a very clean and customer friendly place. the rooms are spacious and the place also has a nice pool inside the property. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kymberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so glad your enjoyed our heated indoor pool and spacious rooms! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the best Suite we have ever stayed in. The room was very clean and had to bedrooms with King size beds in each along with their own bathrooms. The common area had a pull out couch and full kitchen along w/dining area and work station. Their was penty of closet space in all areas.

We were in town for a Marathon run my son was participating in for his first time. We didn't know how long the run would take and the hotel was very accomidating in letting us have a late check out at 1pm. This helped us so much and they even told us we could have more time if we needed it.

The staff was very friendly. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice review on our hotel! We are so glad that you liked our spacious two bedroom suite. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a lower-to-mid-range suite hotel. We reserved a suite but were put in a room without a separate bedroom. The bathroom did not have a counter, just a tiny wall-mounted sink with a small shelf for personal items. There was no fan in the bathroom either and lighting was poor. The furniture was uncomfortable, of low quality, and small...only one person can sit on the couch...my husband had to sit in the desk chair to watch TV. The "hot breakfast" selections were so poor I ended up having cold cereal. I got this room for a very low rate from AARP. If you are spending anything more than about $60-$75 for this room, you are paying too much. The Drury Inn close by is a much nicer place and worth the extra $$. We will be going back there the next time we visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at Hawthorn however cannot locate the room you mentioned or your stay with us by your description. All of our bathrooms have ventilation, and all of our couches are pull out sofas so they are not small.

Please contact us because we would appreciate any further information you can give us as you are a valued customer.

513-354-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Right from the start we were greeted by the friendliest staff member, Annessa! She really made our check in flawless and relaxing! We loved the additional Jacuzzi in the room! Definitely exceeded our expectations! The room itself was clean and spacious! The beds were extremely comfortable. But if it weren't for Annessa, we wouldn't be back! Thanks for making our first experience such a great one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I can say that Annessa was so happy to read your review about her. It definitely made her day! Thank you for kind comments about our hotel and front desk clerk, Annessa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family and another family we are friends with shared a two bedroom/two bathroom suite on our mini vacation to Cincinnati, OH. The rooms were very spacious and the living room/kitchen area was even more spacious. This was perfect since our boys absolutely enjoyed the amount of space in the room to be able to play with toys, watch movies, and had plenty of space to camp out in the living room at night. This was my first experience at any Hawthorn Suites and it was a good one. I will add it to my options when searching for places to stay when I go out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We are glad that you're first experience at a Hawthorn was a good one. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Cincinnati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I must say that this was one of my best hotel experiences that I have ever had. From check in to check out! The hotel staff was amazing! The front desk went over and beyond when we needed directions to the zoo Anessa at the front desk printed us directions and upon return made a point to ask both my children about their trip to the zoo, making them feel like super stars. Besides wonderful customer service this hotel also provides a hot breakfast that is delicious. We enjoyed the indoor pool, and our room was very clean. We were able to cook meals in our room which was a major bonus with me. I even had an oven! Needless to say we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary1lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your exciting review on our hotel. Annessa was so happy to read your review about her! The Cincinnati Zoo is a great family friendly place to visit when you're in this area. We also suggest the Newport Aquarium which is only 20 minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We wanted a hotel in the Cincinnati area with an indoor pool, and I found the Hawthorn. What a great place to stay! The rooms were HUGE, even if it was a little weird that they came equipped with a full kitchen. The pool was very nice, and had a decent sitting area right outside. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the pull-out sofa was decent. The complimentary breakfast was very good - it's rare to find a hot breakfast for a hotel at this price range. It was then a 15-minute drive to the University of Cincinnati, so that was a bonus. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The King suite with pull-out sofa is plenty big enough for 4 people
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CollegeMomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We are so glad you liked our heated indoor pool. We have now put more chairs and tables on the outside patio to make it more comfortable for guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Inn Northeast
#24 of 51 in Cincinnati
292 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing