We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    156
    53
    12
    16
See reviews for
219
111
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Family of 6 was very pleased w/suite when traveling south. Called for a repeat reservation traveling north. The 2nd suite was unbelievably larger/comfortable. Staff, especially Ricardo, was awesome!
Kids had fun in the pool. Would recommend this to family/friends.
PH Family

Room Tip: Even though 2nd suite was next to the elevator, never heard it. Elevator was small/slow but rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We will definitely pass your kind words along to Ricardo. I am sure he will be so excited to read your review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a great stay at the Hawthorn, it has awesome employees. Especially Kristy at the front desk, she was very helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling! The indoor pool was a great place for my children to have some fun!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to anyone traveling. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I weren't there five minutes and got a surprise welcome, we turned on the jacuzzi tub and two roaches crawled out, we freaked out! We killed one with tissue and left it in the toilet for the staff to see. We told the manager, he said that he would refund us and that they don't have roaches but we took pictures to prove it. It was a clean room we just weren't the only guest, Lol. I will never come back. The staff was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hotels are high traffic areas. People are in and out every single day. Therefore our hotel has a preventative maintenance program that is used to keep our guests safe and comfortable.

Because the guest preferred to leave, the hotel immediately issued a full refund. As soon as the guests departed, the front desk clerk went to the room to take out all the linens and inspect the room. No activity was found. However, as a precautionary measure we put the room out of service until a professional could come to inspect and treat the room. No activity was found by the exterminator, but because we take all guest concerns seriously we kept the room off the market until it could be inspected and treated once again. After we were absolutely sure there was no activity, we put the room back in service. We also like to let you know that our professionals do treat each room once every month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Room is nice with everything that we need, clean, lots of towels, and lots of space. The staff are kind and though the hallway noises are loud everything else is good with the room. Now the could be betters....pool was clean but the chlorine was really strong, and the water was freezing. The elevator is a tad scary. ... just needs to be faster for only traveling between 1st and 2nd floors. It creeks. ..and made me a bit nervous. Otherwise I would say bring the family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room. The pool water is maintained at a constant 82 degrees. Had the front desk been notified, we would have gladly turned up the temperature of the pool for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It is a surprisingly decent hotel. The staff was very eager to help us when they realized that our reservation called for 1 bed for us and kids. She arranged a two bed room suits upgrade for us. The room is essentially a 2-bedroom apartment with kitchen and THREE TVs (one in each bed room and one in Living-room) - another pleasantly surprise!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that our front desk took great care of you. Should you return to the area please do not hesitate to contact the hotel at 513-354-1000. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
147 reviews
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#38 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,579 reviews
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 51 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing