We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Charming, Friendly & Convienent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2010

What a wonderful stay.... I booked a birthday weekend getaway for my Honey and what a wonderful stay. Was so easy to get to Newport, downtown Cincinnati and Kings Island.

Coming back from our outings we felt so comfortable like coming home. Room & private bath where spacious with great reading rooms and outdoor seating to enjoy the evenings.

Kristin is a wonderful host and a great cook (you will love her breads). We had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moombamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

We booked into "the 7th Acre", an annex building to the main house that was little better than student housing. The pictures of the annex roomsand the main house are highly misleading. The annex house, which is in poor condition, is on the edge of a wood, and we expected there to be walkiing trails, etc. However, the location is very urban and there was no access to the woods adjacent to the property. We were charged more than the advertised price, and the price we were charged was way beyond what should have been charged for this stay. One positive: The breakfast was hearty. This innkeeper has her hands full and appears to be understaffed. We will not return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwilli6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Six Acres. Our room itself was very large, featuring a King sized bed – a rarity for a B&B. The breakfast was excellent and well portioned, featuring eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, and muffins, not to mention the fresh brownies brought to our room in the evening.

The staff is what really makes Six Acres special. They were a delight to talk to, and the inn keeper is full of personality. She’s what really makes the stay special, so make sure you get a chance to talk with her.

Six Acres is well located, sort of midway between downtown and the northern suburbs. Within just a few blocks north or south, there are coffee shops, restaurants, etc. The B&B itself sits on wooded property, so you can't really walk to anything, but it's a short drive to plenty of things.

We would definitely consider staying at Six Acres again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

A large and spacious bed and breakfast with very hospitable atmosphere. My wife and I stayed in the Grandma Dixon Room with a king sized bed and large private bathroom. Kristin brought us a delicious piece of warm pumpkin bread before we turned in for the evening.
A breakfast of eggs, biscuits and gravy, and strawberry yogurt was an excellent start for a cold December morning. Breakfast was served In the dinning room with walls painted in a deep red with white trim.
The many rooms and adjacent 7th acre building makes an excellent setting for a group gathering.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasualTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We stayed one night on our way to Chicago for Thanksgiving. We arrived a bit late and tired (a mom, a teen and a 10-year-old boy). The owner, Kristin, was welcoming and helpful. The room was divine -- a real oasis. And when she came up with just-baked cookies, the kids (and I) were officially in love. In the morning, we got the tour of the house with the other guests, then went to the Underground Railway Museum with a discount Kristin had arranged. We were fueled by an excellent breakfast. My son was fascinated by the room where fugitives were kept and Kristin patiently answered every question. For kids (and tired Moms), this place is leagues ahead of any other place we could have stayed -- thank you, Six Acres! You made our dreary trip something we will always remember with great affection!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabiolaPal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

It was like going home to that place you grew up in, to your favorite aunt's house. The ancestors were there. You can actually go into the hiding place where the runaways hid. It was awesome.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
Thank SistahTuMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Warm, friendly and very helpful innkeeper. Breakfasts are hearty and tasty. Six Acres is close to nice restaurants in a fun, transitional area and near downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andhidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#40 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,710 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5350 Hamilton Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224-3108
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range: £104 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Six Acres Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Six Acres Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Six Acres Hotel Cincinnati
Six Acres Bed And Breakfast
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing