We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball History”

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #18 of 183 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waukesha
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Baseball History”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are a baseball history buff this is the place for you, especially if your a Reds fan. Lots of stuff to see. I love how they had old documents such as letters from players and contracts and the wall of old baseball cards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tonfron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    79
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must see for Baseball Fans!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You will need at least 2 hours to experience everything this museum has to offer. All baseball fans will enjoy the historical baseball history exhibits here. The first floor has exhibits and facts to read while you wait on the theater doors to open. The fifteen minute film in the theater was very interesting.

The third floor offers interactive exhibits and a small theater decorated like a locker room. They show funny baseball bloopers in this theater. The exit leads you to the gift shop with a large variety of Reds items. You pass the second floor on your way down to the gift shop. The only thing on this floor is customized jerseys and a single bathroom shared by men and women. If there is a line go to the lobby of the museum. There are bathrooms there.

We didn't get to go on the ball park tour because it was game day and the teams were already there. We were able to purchase a ticket to batting practice when we purchased the museum tickets. My husband really enjoyed batting practice. We will have to tour the ball park on our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrihav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Enjoyable for a new baseball fan”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've only recently got into baseball and really enjoyed this museum. It's a good place to kill some time before a game and learn about the history of the Reds, get some fun photos, be a commentator or a pitcher briefly...! You only need about an hour or so but definitely worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nre_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Membership”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For my husbands birthday and our first anniversary, I bought him a membership to the reds hall of fame. Worth the money. The exhibits changes about every year. Has interactive exhibits, fun for kids and adults alike. I recommend going on the ballpark tour, especially if your a reds fan. Very informative, and well worth the money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great experience, a must see if a ball fan”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum is a must see if you are a baseball fan, it's location can't be beat. Try to go on a game day and go to the game as well. The area around the museum is fun. Lots to do and see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing