We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This place is very clean and in a great location. The staff was very nice and seemed always willing to assist if needed. For the service we got the price was worth it. It was also very quit and comfortable. Everything in this motel looked new and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason23in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hello jason23in.

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our ambassadors are truly our biggest asset besides having such a beautiful historic building.

We hope your future travels will bring you back to the Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    105
    34
    17
    6
See reviews for
71
160
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really great stay! Beautiful hotel, incredibly nice wait staff and comfy bed. Would recommend checking out a little early if you valet park to avoid the wait. Highly recommended, especially if you're in town for a Reds game!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmcl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hello Jmcl21.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with our Tripadvisor community. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, possibly for this year's football season since we are conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Paul Brown Stadium.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
372 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very high end property in Cincinnati. A block and a half away from Fountain square, equally so to the riverfront. The rooms are large with high ceilings and are well appointed. It is designed in a minimalist fashion.
Service was great, with the staff fixing problems as one arose upon check in.
Breakfast in the restaurant was way above average. Typically hotel breakfasts are not remarkable, but this one was incredible with attention to detail at every end.

The hotel is a former bank with great architectural details. The ballroom was incredible.
The executive lunge is on the ground floor facing street side, which is a little odd. It was closed while I was there so didn't have a chance to visit it, but it looks interesting.
I had a junior suite which was incredibly spacious, including a full sitting area, bar, separate bedroom, etc.
The street noise is loud for a newly renovated hotel with a room facing 4th street. Even on the 12th floor you can hear post game revelers on the street as well as traffic.
Despite the night noise, Highest marks, though!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hello veffekt.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Cincinnati and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
226 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I always try to stay at Marriotts and decided to try this newly opened and renovated hotel. You never know what your going to get, but this is a home run! They just recently opened from renovating and old hotel. Their is still some minor signs of some final touches being done but it's phabulous. Very modern, the lounge and dinning area is very well designed and very modern looking. The room we got was in top shape. Concierge area is very elegant and right on first floor. The work out room has lots of space and equipment. We were in for a Bengals game and the hotel is very close walking distance to Paul Brown Stadium. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Plan on the 15 minutes they tell you to get your vehicle from the valle service. If you get a chance check out the second floor ball room. Breath taking to say the least. We will definitely stay here again! Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Tripadvisor community.

Our elegant grand ballroom, D. Burnham Hall is a breathtaking event space and we are so excited that were able to discover it.
We are looking forward to your return to the Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently stayed one night with my husband when we came to town for a Reds game/concert in Newport. The hotel was wonderful! The location was great - an easy walk to many restaurants and the ballpark. The room was beautiful, with a very modern look and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, and a sparkling clean and modern bathroom as well. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and competent. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear abbalish,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely excited to hear such positive reviews and are looking forward to welcoming you back in future.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown

Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is one of the prettiest properties I have stayed in comparing it to the Las Vegas location. Ornate ironwork and Brass meets your eye when you enter. They did not try to hide the fact this is an old building but you would not know it from the rooms. State of the art Walk in showers that are easy to enter and exit. The roundabouts are not new but feel like they were just put in so it an easy walk in. New staff but old pros like they were just looking for a better home to work in. The Chef is amazing and the food is out of this world.
Well done Cincinnati!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tight141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Tight141,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel property in Cincinnati.
We have gone through great lengths to embrace the history of our building when renovating.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cincinnati.

Life Live to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for our anniversary the first week it was open. The hotel was beautiful and clean Got it at a good price and great location. The best part of the stay was the service. Rebecca and staff were friendly and provided outstanding service. They were aware that it was our anniversary, so they had a treat for use in our room when we returned from the night out. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenCinDT, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Tony C,

We would like to thank you for spending your very special day with us here at the Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Our main goal is to create memories for our discoverers and hope that you will come and visit us again.

Live Life to Discover!

Your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,219 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cincinnati
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Address: 36 East Fourth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel is designed to showcase stately elegance with a modern touch. Our luxury hotel in downtown Cincinnati, Ohio provides a historical feel with its unique guest suites. Furthermore, 14,000 square feet of meeting space makes our luxury hotel the perfect destination for large group events, social gatherings, and business functions. Our lovely ballrooms are ideal for weddings and other special parties, ensuring an unforgettable family occasion. In addition, our attentive staff is always ready to be of service in any way possible for guests staying with us. And, with our closeness to popular tourist attractions including the Contemporary Arts Center and Fountain Square, there is never a shortage of exciting things to do nearby. When it's time to dine, you can enjoy a wide array of fine dining and casual restaurants near our luxury hotel in downtown Cincinnati. Anytime you reserve a room with us, you will be sure to have a memorable and relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing