We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Via Vite

Via Vite
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Vite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Cross street: On Fountain Square, Fifth & Vine Streets
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I had read reviews of several area restaurants before leaving home and this was my first choice. The menu has many unique, creative choices, and my pasta special, made with marinated wild boar, was superb. Service was gracious and and the owner/ executive chef stopped at my table to check on things. The restaurant was full ( 7:30 on a Thursday), a bit noisy, but not too bad. My window view was the beautiful fountain on Fountain Square.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    176
    58
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive but Excellent Cuisine”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Lucky my work was buying, otherwise I never would come here due to the cost. Food was good, and atmosphere is unique with a view of fountain square.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
659 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“prime spot on fountain square in cincinnati”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

perhaps the best location you could get in the city, with spacious outdoor seating, this high end italian restaurant is more reasonably priced than the related Nicola's and very good. the lamb shank is outstanding. late night offers great specials on flatbreads and pizzas

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable higher end option”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

An affordable option to other high-end restaurants in the area with a nice atmosphere on fountain square. Personally, I'm a fan of the oven-baked pizzas. Good selection of wines as well. This is a go-to spot when we have clients in town or if I have friends visiting and it's Monday (when everything in OTR shuts down).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food, Great American Service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I travel to Cincinnati on business a fair bit and travel alone. This is one of my favourite restaurants. Great service, great food and a good setting right on Fountain Sq. The staff are friendly without being in your face, the menu is varied and does the best ciopinno outside of Italy. Unrushed, outside seating when the weather is good and well informed staff if you have questions about the menu. Love it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Vite also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Via Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing