We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here and we'd definitely return!”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,966 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Cincinnati, OH, conveniently located at Kenwood Towne Centre. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“First time here and we'd definitely return!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was our family's first time dining at Maggiano's. We were not disappointed. We arrived before the rush for dinner and were seated in about 10 minutes.

The bread was very good. The salad was very good, marinated in Italian dressing. About 10 menu selections are priced at either 12.95 or 14.95... and you get one order to eat and one to go! I ate the spaghetti with meatball and took home the baked ziti.

The meatball was very, very good. My daughter really enjoyed her ravioli... said it was the "best ever". Service was very good. The manager came to our table to welcome us and check on our meals.

I would recommend Maggiano's to everyone. Get there early, because by the time we left, it was packed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    72
    20
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
XENIA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second vist was much better”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our 2nd visit because our children who don't like mushrooms loved their Street Food mushroom/risotto fried appetizer. The first time we went I wasn't thrilled with my food, it was ok, but the appetizer were worth coming back. I am glad we tried it again, this time I ordered cheese ravioli, excellent taste and both of my kids really liked their meals as well. Overall the food was much better this time, and the manager came around a couple of times to check on us. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at Maggiano's last night. First time we had been there, and the experience was wonderful. A member of our family has food allergies, and the chef came out and took notes as to what that person could and could not eat. This was impressive. I've never had that happen before.

The food came out quickly, and tasted great. We ordered from a special menu, that while it has a limited number of choices, gives you a second entire meal to take home. Our dinners were about $17 each and we ate half of it. So we're going to get 4 meals for $17. Not a bad deal.

The atmosphere was nice and casual with people in jeans. Monday night's are good as the restaurant is not so crowded. Our only concern is that the tables are very close together. We felt a little closed in.

Good value. Good atmosphere. Would recommend this place to others.

Helpful?
Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Italian done excellent.
Service was impeccable, prompt and pleasantly interactive.
Salads are done well
Number of Italian dishes all done well.
Great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience of the bad service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

First impression as you enter empty the restaurant... the empty drink glasses and empty food dishes everywhere at the bar on the tables and the waiting area.
we were told by the hostess half an hour wait... turned out to be one hour wait. The attitude of the hostess... I can say she will give you a sour face welcome with every question.
Drinks were not served at time of expected... got the second drinks after the food is finished and about to pay the bill. I needed the drink to go with my food... Sorry!
The waitress service lack of urgency and sloppy behavior and manners. During removal and collecting of empty dishes few silverware were dropped in our laps and left food stains on our clothing.
At paying the bill... we find out that the advertised price and the charge are different... the charge was more.
The extra dish to take home order was not brought to the table at the time paying of paying the bill... when asked for the food to take with, finally the waitress remembered... went to the kitchen and came back with an attitude that we are sold out... then we stated: we order two hours ago? Well too bad!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing