We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what others experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garfield Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I just read some of the recent reviews, and had to post that we did not experience anything like that during our recent stay at the Garfield Suites. My daughter made the reservation so she could run in a race that was in downtown Cincinnati. We checked in right away and were given an upgrade to a suite on the top floor. It was quite nice, while some of the suite did show a bit of wear from previous renters but that is normal. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I do not quite know why other reviews were so negative, our stay was just fine. The only negative I could say would be the light by the balcony door light my room a bit too much at night. That is really not a big issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeartist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Horrible! I am high from the pot fumes and could make a wig from the extra hair in my room! The music is so loud I cannot sleep. This place is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I would rather stay anywhere else than here. It has made my trip very unpleasant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staff will bend backwards to help you or accommodate your needs and should be coaching others in the hospitality industry. Location is perfect, close to all important offices and landmarks but the furniture and carpets are very tired.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although the decor is outdated and a rude housekeeper asked me when i planned on checking out, our overall experiance was great! Staff is very helpful, and knowledgeable about their city. We stayed in 602, and it had great views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and I recently stayed at the Garfield Suites Hotel for 3 nights and I can say that we were very surprised and happy with our stay. Ron checked us in upon arrival and was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and he politely asked if we would like an upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite due to the fact that our room was not ready. This was at no additional cost to us. The room was a bit dated or retro with a blast from the past furnishings, carpet, and appliances. The suite was very large and was clean with no odors which was nice. One of the bedspreads seemed to have been a little dirty with visible spots, but was promptly and quickly replaced upon request. There is a complimentary shuttle which is available on a first come first served basis for the downtown area only. Once our car was parked, we only had to take it out of the garage one time throughout the entire stay. Ashleigh and Randy were very helpful and dropped us off and picked us up promptly upon request. Randy made us feel as if he was our own personal tour guide which was very refreshing and helpful in navigating our way around. The Garfield is in a great location and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, local attractions, museums, etc. The restaurant Cafe Martin on the 1st floor is very good and the staff was very courteous and professional. Two other staff members who were very professional and polite; Darren & Ayana added to our stay and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We will not hesitate to stay and the Garfield Suites Hotel again should we travel to Cincinnati in the future. The only reason that we didn't give 5 stars is due to the fact that there is indeed a need for some upgrades to the rooms in the near future which are showing signs of aging. Thank you Garfield Suites staff! We appreciate you and totally enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: You have a choice of a balcony which is nice. Ask for ice at the desk instead of using the ice tray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Great staff. Rooms are very large with a full kitchen. They could probably use some new updated elevators they were kind of slow. But that is really the only complaint I can think of. The balconies had a great view of downtown also. Would definitely stay there again if I go back to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Garfield suites hotel was a very nice place to spend one night in the city. We had a 2Bd suite, which split the cost between two couples. Perfect. Unit had a full kitchen also. Beds were comfy and suite furniture adequate, but not fancy. What made our stay particularly pleasant was the wonderful staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our parking issue with a truck and trailer, as well as gave us a ride to the casino when the shuttle did not show up. Great people.
In house cafe was superb both for dinner and breakfast. Cafe Martin.

Room Tip: The view from the 15th floor was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Address: 2 Garfield Pl, Downtown - Entertainment District, Cincinnati, OH 45202-4303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garfield Suites Hotel is one of Cincinnati's best hotels for leisure and business travelers alike, as well as for extended-stay guests. Situated in the entertainment district near the casino and Reds stadium, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the only downtown Cincinnati hotel offering multiple room condo-suites compared to the standard hotel rooms that the national chains offer. If you want a lot of space and convenience at budget-friendly prices, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the best choice in downtown Cincinnati Ohio hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing