We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The stay was fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“The stay was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Janet was great. She brought us a cot right away for the night. That was very nice of her! The hosts up front were also kind and helped with everything we needed. The only thing wrong was the breakfast was very sub par

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zthomas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Zthomas92,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Eastgate. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that Janet and our Front Desk took great care of you. If you would like to contact me directly regarding breakfast service, I would love to gain your feedback there as well.

Thank you again, we look forward to you next stay at the Holiday Inn.


At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    122
    32
    22
    3
See reviews for
97
69
12
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

If it wasn't for the staff, I'd be writing a negative review. From the pictures online and the description, the rooms seemed updated and bright. I found them to be anything but.
CONS: Our room seemed dark and old. ALL of the wood furniture had a lots of scuffs and scratches and looked very dated. There was even a set of obviously OLD encyclopedias on the shelves in the entertainment center. Everything from the weird shower with the gross looking spa jets to the torn lamp shade just made everything look old and unclean. I know the room was "clean" and the bedding was fine, it just didn't feel like it because of the decor. The air conditioner in the living room area was so loud I don't know how the kids slept. The elevator was slow and very noisy too.
PROs: I will say my kids had a ball at the pool and it was maintained pretty well. The hotel is located in a nice area. The staff- check in was very pleasant. After being in the room for a little while I called the front desk to see if they had any updated rooms. They said this room was updated about 3 years ago (it looked like the 1980's). They could not have been nicer. A manager answered our call and she was so gracious and sincere. Honestly, I was ready to leave but she was just so darned nice I didn't have the heart.
While the staff was excellent, I wouldn't recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyc39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide and share your feedback with us. I was glad to read that you and your children enjoyed the pool, and that the staff was very helpful and pleasant. I appreciate you recognizing our Front Desk Manager as well; I agree she does an outstanding job! I do, however, understand that there were several issues you experienced regarding the room and property. I can assure you that your comments were not taken lightly. As we look at ways to improve our product quality moving forward, I will use your feedback as a great example. Thank you for staying with us and if there is ever any way I can be of further assistance, please let me know.


At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

When I was eating breakfast Carolyn was nice and helpful on what I should do for the day since my husband will be in meetings most of the day. Also wish I knew her name rode up in the elevator with me since I'm a tad bit scared to ride them by myself. Anyway, staff is great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowman101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Big Thank You to Birgit, Carolyn and John. Great time in McKenna's restaurant. The pink umbrella was a neat touch.
Room was large , neat and comfortable. Nice having washer and dryer on the same floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here many times and have never had any issues. This last time I finally tried the breakfast buffet. The service and food were just as I expected, great. Carolyn in the restaurant made me feel like I was at home.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff was excellent for the entire 7 weeks I was there. Apart from the occasional overuse of the phrase "my pleasure", much of the courtesy shown by the front desk, housekeepers, and restaurant staff seemed genuine. Servers Carolyn and Birgit of the McKenna's restaurant morning staff were especially helpful, and housekeeper Missy was very attentive. Apart from the elevators which sounded like they needed some attention, I felt very comfortable from start to finish, and the hot tub was very relaxing. Being within walking distance from restaurants, the mall, and a grocery store was a definite plus. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time I am in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was clean, minor scuff marks on walls, elevators and some stains on carpet; the cleanliness of the pool area, gym and hot tub was excellent! My kids had a wonderful time. The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was great but the service was even better. Our server, Carolyn, was delightful! We actually showed up a few minutes after closing of the breakfast bar, but she said come on in and no one made us feel like we were an inconvenience. She had such great patience with my very talkative six year old! The cook, John, was also good- the food was very tasty - especially for a buffet.
We will be staying again. The customer service is top notch and the desire for each guest to have a great experience is evident.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing