We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$199
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
271
131
44
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
131
44
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjob trainingfront deskjungle jimsbreakfast buffetfridge and microwaverestaurant staffhot tublong staybed and pillowshousekeeping staffwould stay againbathroom doorthe entire staffindoor poolbusiness tripwonderful staycarolyn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay on Friday June 20th.2014. Ian and Sarah were very friendly and helpful.We loved the hot tub and pool, very relaxing. The rooms were very nice and clean and we will be staying again , hopefully sooner then later.It was a nice way for us to celebrate our 15th anniversary .The continental breakfast was a good way to start the day as well. Thank u, sincerely, The mcguires

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Themcguires2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Themcguires2014,
Congratulations on your 15th anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us! Ian and Sarah greatly appreciated your kind review and said it was a pleasure helping to make your anniversary a great one. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has a very convenient location being walking distance to the mall, a Krogers, a Great Clips, a Frozen Yogurt and even a Best Buy. The hotel itself is really nice and has all you essential needs. Breakfast and dinner at McKennas was delicious. They have a great staff, special mention to Alyssa, Caroline, Josh and Tyler who have great customer service and have been really friendly. The Staff definitely made my experience in Cincinnati much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge/microwave installed in your room if you need one and don't have one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdviser2014375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear TripAdviser2014375,
We greatly appreciate your review of your recent stay with us! We are glad that you found our hotel and location accommodating to your trip needs. We will certainly share your nice mention to our McKenna's staff- Alyssa, Caroline, Josh, and Tyler. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business travel and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Tyler, Josh and Liz are the best people here. They'll take care of you and make you feel like home. They are funny especially Tyler. One of the best place I've stayed so far. Also if you want a place to party, go to New Port. Downtown Cincinnati sucks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear John A,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our McKenna's staff made such a great impression during your stay. We will certainly share your comments with them. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your business travel and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from all over the United states for a family reunion. Hampton Inn over booked and could not accommodate half of us. We were asked to transfer to the Holiday Inn. What a blessing! My 3 yr old got car sick on the LONG drive down. The wonderful staff (Mr. Baker and the wonderful women at front desk I think her name was Annie) helped me gather my disgusting clothes, blankets, shoes and car seat materials AT MIDNIGHT and then washed them for FREE. Not only that but they washed them in housekeeping so that I could go to sleep and pick them up in morning. They provided me with disinfectant spray and a hose...things that are necessary when one gets sick in the car ha ha ha. They bent over backwards!

What a beautiful hotel. The kids loved the fountain and the pool. The breakfast was great.... cannot say enough about this amazing place! Brian the GM especially created the foundation with his staff that customers come first. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! While traveling, it is inevitable that problems will arise but I'm so sorry that you had such a tough trip to Cincinnati. I was, however, pleased to hear that Nick, Annie, and the rest of our team took great care of you! We'll certainly look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the area and if the opportunity were to arise, we'd be delighted to host your next family reunion. Thank you again for staying with us!


At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel. I had breakfast at McKennas. I had wonderful service and couldn't be more happy with the service. My waitresses name was Birgit. What a pleasure of meeting her, she was perfect! She was pleasant and greeted us with a smile and great service! Thank you so much for the service you provide. Harry Sauner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Sauner,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how Birgit impacted your stay. We will share your comments with her and we know that will make her day! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Cincinnati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews